View All Reviews For Property Ski Country Penthouse 4

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
01/06/2018

Charming condo, ideal location. Perfect for what we wanted. Could use a few minor upgrades (more lights in both bedrooms, hooks in entry way for coats/gear, pulls on bathroom drawers, bed frames tightened up) but otherwise great and can’t beat the location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4, and its location. I have forwarded those ideas to the units owner, and appreciate your input. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/31/2017

Great property and Great location!!! Stayed here with my wife and 3 kids in December. It was super easy and convenient with small kids. Parked right outside. There is a rental place on the main floor and a very short walk to the gondola servicing Peak 7 and 8. Location is the key here with everything being nearby. But there's more!!! Free shuttle to pick you up and take you other places too!! Literally did not even have to use the car after we got there. And the place itself is nicely done, updated and cozy. Even the fold out couch has a nice tempurpedic mattress on it! I would certainly stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, the location, free VIP shuttle, and the sleeper sofa. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct bookings!


4/5 Rating
12/13/2017

The location is awesome and the layout of the condo is great. There are a few small issues however. This place needs a serious cleaning, there are spills and stains all over the floors, walls, etc. The king size bed in the back room is so rickety and noisy that we could not sleep in it and had use the other room for just the 2 of us. You literally move an inch you'll wake everyone up. All the pillows in every bedroom need to be updated as well. In the end, we loved the location and the layout was perfect, it just needs a deep cleaning and updating.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4 including the central location. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with this condo including the bedding, pillows, and the oversight from our housekeeping department. We've addressed your review with those responsible ensuring this won't happen again. We also contacted the owners and they are going to replace the bedding in the very near future. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
12/06/2017

The property itself was very nice and I can't say enough amazing things about the location, right on Main Street! We walked everywhere, everything was very convenient and easy to find. The complaints we have are: the bedroom furniture (mattresses specifically) could use a little updating and the walls were pretty thin - we were able to hear the other unit through the walls and the staff in Christy Sports down stairs; and if you aren't an early riser bring a sleeping mask because the fixed windows do not have coverings. BUT! Overall, it was a wonderful long weekend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4, and its location. I have made a few notes of the issues you encountered, and hopefully the owner of the unit will take heed and fix the bed if not more. Also, we do offer sleep kits that include a mask and buds, but that is hardly a perfect solution. Even so, we are happy that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/20/2017

It was a great experience! Perfect location and the staff was amazing to work with! They even had a little welcome bag for my dog when we checked in with a few treats!! Awesome touch! Would definitely stay at one of these properties again! Thank you!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4 and Ski Country Resorts in Breckenridge! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your 'loved one' enjoyed his/her 'welcome bag'! We always enjoy hosting not only our valued two-legged friends but our four-legged ones as well! We hope that you all plan to visit us again soon and that we have the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
10/19/2017

Best place I've stayed in Breck and I've been coming here for 18 years. Kitchen had everything I needed (though I didn't eat there much as they are walking distance to any kind of restaurant you can think of). Comfortable place for our family to have a home base as we enjoyed everything Summit County had to offer.

Manager Response:

Thank you for such a spectacular review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4 in Breckenridge! We, at Ski Country Resorts, are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations - so much, in fact, that they were the best you've stayed in since you started visiting 18 years ago. WOW! We are so excited that you took advantage of this condo's unbeatable Main Street location and explored the seemingly endless amounts of dining options that Downtown Breckenridge offers. We hope that you have plans to return soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
10/09/2017

This property was awesome! My girlfriend and I along with another couple and our dogs spent a fall weekend here. The location is absolutely perfect and close to everything. Had it been ski season it would’ve been even better, it is about as close to the base of the gondola as you can get in a home. The condo itself also housed us very comfortably. Being a top floor unit it was actually quite spacious and had spectacular views of the ski area. The patio and hottub were both larger than anticipated. Everything was clean and well kept. I would undoubtedly book here again in the future and recommend this unit for anyone looking to enjoy some time in Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4 its location and pet friendliness. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/29/2017

This was a great location for our fall weekend getaway in Breckenridge. We were steps away from restaurants and shopping when we weren't out exploring. The kitchen has all you need in the way of dishes, pots & pans, etc. if you plan to cook. The bathrooms are nicely updated. Our party had 4 adults and the space worked well for us.

Manager Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write us this stunning review. The Ski Country Penthouse 4 is one of our favorites, and we love to hear that you made use of its location, kitchen, hot tub, and enjoyed its modern decor. We hope that you will come visit again soon, and don't forget that this unit is a short walk to the gondola for ski season.


4/5 Rating
09/19/2017

Need new hot tub cover and shade over small window in master Other than that it was good

Manager Response:

Thank you for bringing up the hot tub cover and recommendation to add a blinder of the small window. I have forwarded this review to the unit's owner, so they may take this into consideration. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed everything else about that unit, and appear to have enjoyed your visit to Breckenridge. We hope that you come back soon, and please call or email us if there is anything we can do for you!


5/5 Rating
08/17/2017

Close to EVERYTHING plus clean, quiet and comfortable. The desk staff was very helpful and friendly.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 5 and the comfort and location of the unit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


5/5 Rating
08/02/2017

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Ski Country Resort. The condo was so spacious and the location was wonderful- we could walk everywhere in town. The free gondola was also just across the street. There was a nice deck that included a hot tub and a pretty view of the mountains. The condo was also dog friendly. The one thing that could be improved was the lighting in the bedrooms. The two small lamps in each room did not put out much light and it was hard to see or read in the room at night. The staff was wonderful- very friendly and offered many helpful suggestions. They really went out of their way to acccomodate our needs. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone staying in Breckinridge.

Manager Response:

We are very proud of that unit, and are excited to hear that you enjoyed it so. You are completely correct in your findings about its location; its easy to take a jaunt over to your destination and soak in the views while not worrying about parking or traffic. Also appreciated is your feedback concerning the lighting, and we have forwarded your points to the unit's owner. Lastly, your comment about our team is a major focus for us, and we're happy to see that success in your stay here. May we see you here in Breckenridge soon.


5/5 Rating
07/04/2017

Right on Main St. place was great and the staff was amazing

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/17/2017

The unit was just as described and the Ski country staff were fantastic. I would recommend this place for anyone looking to be close to all Breckenridge has to offer.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/14/2017

We loved this place. Just great! Would love to come back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Ski Country Penthouse. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/09/2017

Great place and even better location. Walking distance to the lift and you can ski down all the way to the parking lot across from the house. Definitely will be coming back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4 including the downtown location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/03/2017

Ski Country was great to work with and very accommodating to our schedule, even allowing us early check-in so that we could have a place to put our things while we were skiing on check-in day. We didn't love the beds, as they were very firm, but after skiing all day, we were tired enough for that to not be a huge issue. Can't beat the location if you're there to ski!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4 including the central location. We appreciate your feedback and we hope the bedding wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/23/2016

Best location in town!! About 100 steps to the gondola!! Walk everywhere! The blue river bistro is a block away. The canteen in across the street! Christy sports is in the same bldg! The unit is very roomy with your own private hot tub!! The kitchen is lacking somewhat in the pots and pans, utensil area if you like to cook. Plenty of dishes! PET FRIENDLY!!! We would definitely come back here again!!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4 in Breckenridge! Our Ski Country Penthouses are a popular pick for many of our dog lovers who visit, as they are a few of the rare pet friendly finds in the area. Combine that with an unbeatable location to town and slopes, and there's really no way one can't enjoy a Breckenridge getaway in one of these cozy condos. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and found time for a soak (or two) in the private hot tub. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!


5/5 Rating
11/25/2016

Love staying here! Beautiful place with lots of room and a great view. Everything is very clean and location is nice as well.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. We are thrilled that you have chosen these accommodations for your Breckenridge 'home away from home' on more occasions that one and hope that we will continue to have the opportunity to house and host you during all of your future Breckenridge visits! We appreciate our Repeat Guests immensely and always look forward to seeing a familiar face! Thanks again for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


1/5 Rating
10/19/2016

I booked this place to entertain my sister in law who was visiting from overseas. Front desk attendant forced herself into my unit at 8 am telling me we can not be talking loud. We were having tea and morning talk. No music! Moreover, she threatened that she will charge the security deposit on my card! Then at time of leaving she decided to bring on 2 more of her colleagues to threaten me more! I wouldn't recommend this place nor I would trust them with my card info. They could have VRBO hold the deposit but instead they wrote my card info on a sticky note and kept it! Very wrong practice.

Manager Response:

We were very surprised to receive such a negative review from you given the circumstances that took place the evening of October 14th and the presence of marijuana in our rental condo. On occasion, we see renters such as yourself stretch the truth in an online review and we wanted to point out that you forgot to mention that the Breckenridge Police paid a visit to you the night before as the tenants occupying the condo across the hall from you had no choice but to contact them as your group was very boisterous late into the night. Our front desk manager didn’t force herself in, she was only following up from the noise complaint initiated from the nearby tenants. At time of check out she did return with our housekeeping manger and one of our reservationist as she felt very uncomfortable from her earlier disrespectful experience with you and she also needed additional confirmation of the strong smell of marijuana and the smoking paraphernalia that she noticed setting out on one of the tables. This is a non smoking condo and we could have charged your credit card for failing to adhere to our policies, but we chose not to. We want everyone who reserves this condo or any of the other properties we represent in Breckenridge to enjoy themselves and make lasting memories with family and friends. We are sorry if you felt our staff was rude but they were only doing their job as instructed. As you can see from the many 4 and 5 star reviews this property has received over the past couple of years that your review makes no sense and we hope after reading our response that you will contact VRBO and request that it be removed.


5/5 Rating
10/07/2016

We had the best stay here!! We arrived just before checkin closed and they had everything ready and waiting for us so we could smoothly and quickly check in. They even had a welcome gift for our dog! They were friendly, accessible and professional. We will definitely come back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. Thank you for your kind words and we've passed along your review to our front desk staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/21/2016

Great location with access to downtown, river trail, and all services. The management and staff are AWESOME. Finding the right property for you. Many Thanks.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. We are delighted to hear that you both enjoyed and took advantage of the unbeatable location that this Downtown condo offers! The location of the Ski Country Penthouses simply can't be beat! Whether it's easy access to the slopes via the BreckConnect Gondola or exploring all of the shopping, dining and nightlife options on Historic Main Street just literally outside the back door! Even better, should you want to explore outside of Breckenridge (even though, we promise Breck has plenty to keep one occupied!) the Breckenridge Transfer station is just yard from the condo with free bus access to Frisco, Silverthorne, Copper Mountain, Dillon, Keystone & Arapahoe Basin! Thanks again for your incredible feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again!


4/5 Rating
08/31/2016

This place was perfect for our long weekend in the mountains! I really can't imagine a better location, especially for the price. We only used our car twice in 4 days (once to go to the grocery store and another time to get to a trailhead), otherwise we were able to walk to shops, dining, the gondola, etc. In addition to the location and price, there are so many great amenities that few other places offer: assigned parking spot, private hot tub, free laundry, and pet-friendly.The place could use some updating, especially the kitchen, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars, but our family definitely plans on going back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Ski Country Penthouse 4 including the central location and onsite amenities. We've passed along your comments regarding the kitchen to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/03/2016

Fantastic pet-friendly place for family to stay right by Main Street with easy access to shopping and the Gondola ride station. Excellent amenities and price. Would love to see the carpet and sofa bed changed soon (definitely worn out and dirty!). Private hot tub and reserved parking spot a big plus. Highly recommended !!!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4! We are so happy that you both enjoyed your stay with Ski Country and time spent in Breckenridge. Breckenridge is such a fun place for pups and their humans in Summer, with dozens of dog friendly patios, hiking trails and an off leash dog park - in Breck we truly love our four legged guests as much as our two legged guests! Thanks again for choosing Ski Country for your pet friendly lodging needs and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


3/5 Rating
07/05/2016

Checkin was easy, though don't expect your unit a min before the promised time. The condo is dated, the kitchen especially so- don't expect things like an ice maker, or ample pots/pans. The bathrooms were updated and nice- and there was plenty of hot water! The hottub is old, and in need of a new cover- there is a broken window in the living room. Overall, an adequate stay, though nothing fancy. Checkout was easy, though after, I received a rude call asking where my three keys were and 'reminding' me checkout was 55 min ago. I promptly called Jennifer to let her know we had been out for a couple of hours- she said oh, that hadn't been communicated to her- nothing more. PS NO A/C, though it stays an ok temp, VERY close to others, balcony has no privacy-

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We sincerely apologize for any inconveinences your experienced during your recent stay at Ski Country 4 and with our front desk staff. We've passed along your comments regarding the kitchen and hot tub to the property owner in hopes of future upgrades and we are repairing or replacing the other items you brought to our attention. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
07/01/2016

Thank you for allowing us to stay on your property. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect for our needs. The front desk people are so very kind. We had a problem with the coffee maker giving up, and they replaced it immediately. Thank you again. You'll be our first call when we plan our next trip to Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay in Ski Country Penthouse 4. It pleases us to hear that the accommodations not only met, but exceeded your expectations and that our Front Desk staff and helpful and prompt with all requests! We look forward to helping you find the perfect accommodations for your next Breckenridge getaway and can't wait to see you again soon!


5/5 Rating
05/16/2016

Great Condo, great location. A repeat customer and will continue to be! Thanks to the owners! Mountain views and a hot tub were the cherry on top.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a valued Repeat Guest of Ski Country Resorts! We always appreciate repeat patronage and are excited to see a familiar face at check in. We hope to see you again soon during your next Breckenridge getaway!


3/5 Rating
05/10/2016

Great location however furnishings are tired and worn fridge freezer have rust hot tub only some of the jets work. Not near as nice as other ski area condos I have rented recently


5/5 Rating
04/18/2016

Thanks so much, David, Jeni and SCR Staff! What an amazing week. The faces say it all...living the dream :-))

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and stay with Ski Country and look forward to having the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
03/09/2016

Awesome place! Parking lot gondola is only a block away, and you're conveniently located on Main St near a bunch of bars and restaurants. Nicely appointed spot with one killer feature: private hot tub. After a long day of skiing, it's perfect for warming up and winding down.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4, the central location and private hot tub. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/31/2016

Hi, overall we enjoyed our stay. The condo is on a perfect spot near the Gondola, the town and the parking is fab! We really liked the condo, its nice and big, granted we were only 4. The hot-tub is fantastic , great wifi and tv reception and choice. The bathrooms are clean and modern. Now for the just ok. The kitchen is ok, could do with some new appliances. The TV's are getting a bit old and could do with a tv in second bedroom. Wiring is untidy and takes away from the cute design of the place. The beds are soso. It could do with new mattrasses and definately new pillows (yuck) and bedding. One would find nicer bedding/sheets/covers in a dormatory. Torn covers, frayed sheets and old pillows+covers. Now, the worst part of the place is the noise from the ski shop below. We had to sleep with earplugs. The team in the shop is loud, noisy and keeps music on late at night. We brought it up to the staff in shop who kind of laughed at us. You should seenif some sound insulation can be added between ceiling and floor

Manager Response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. We apologize for the 'just ok' aspects of your stay. The aforementioned bedding has been replaced and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We also appreciate the feedback on changes/upgrades and these have been forwarded on to the homeowner. Lastly, we apologize about the noise from the ski shop. We have spoken with the appropriate parties in regards to your complaints and they have promised us to keep a closer eye on this issue. We are happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay and the accommodations and hope that you were able to take advantage of the Penthouse's fantastic downtown location and explore all of the one of a kind shopping and dining establishments that make Breckenridge unique! Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.


5/5 Rating
01/08/2016

It was a nice spacious place. Not as big as pictures seem. Just enough for 8. Service and checking in was easy. Christy sports and lift convenience was very easy as well. Hottub did not heat fast enough our 1st night so we were refunded generously. Overall good experience.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/04/2015

This place was simply amazing. Location!!! You can't beat it! Steps to the Breck Connect, right above the Christy Sports Rental, private deck with hot tub overlooking the Mountains, and right downtown! The staff of both Ski Country Resorts and Christy Sports were amazing, friendly, and extremely helpful. There was nothing like 2 great days of skiing and dropping off our rentals ON THE WAY UP to our room! The place was very clean, modern, and had everything we needed from cookware to firewood! We were there for my brothers 30th Birthday Celebration and the place accommodated 8 adults, a child, and 2 large dogs with no problems. We will be staying with Ski Country Resorts and hopefully in Penthouse 4 on our next trip to Breck!!! Thank you Ski Country Resorts for an amazing trip!!

Manager Response:

hank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
11/24/2015

Way too noisy right above busy ski shop, ski shop customers always parking in your "designated" spot. Condo "supposedly" was not ready at 2pm said would call us when ready, never did. Would not stay there again.


5/5 Rating
10/31/2015

The penthouse was great and check-in process was very easy. Location is great - right on Main St. We really enjoyed our stay!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/23/2015

All around fantastic. Perfect location right downtown and yet still quiet and private. Easy access to the trails, restaurants and the gondola. Parking right outside the door - great as you'll never need your car once you're here! Private hot tub with the view of the mountains. Absolutely love this rental and will certainly be back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo, the downtown location, and the on-site amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
10/05/2015

Condo looked better online than in person. Carpeting could be replaced, or at least shampooed. Convertible sofa mattress was pretty uncomfortable and dirty. A blanket or two had holes in them, would be nice to be replaced. Some hooks on the back of the bathroom doors would be a plus. Wonderful central location on Main Street, everything withing walking distance. FANTASTIC staff...always helpful, smiling and accommodating. Nice deck. Didn't use the hot tub, but it looked great. Beautiful views from deck. Nice that it was pet friendly! On third floor so wouldn't be appropriate for anyone with a disability or a wheelchair.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your comments and feedback and they have been passed onto the owner for review. We hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
09/22/2015

Great location. This would be a great spot during ski season. We had a great time. Lovely views, comfortable beds, everything we needed! Thank you.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


3/5 Rating
09/06/2015

This condo is probably the best location in Breckenridge, if you want to be in town. Steps from a lift and closer to the biking trail. The condo could use some updating, as it is very 1970's. Everything worked fine, but linens were old and blankets for beds had holes in them and the place seems dark, even with all of the lights on. Kitchen is adequate, but do not expect anything except the basics. No spices, no oils, no condiments, etc. Check in was easy and place was clean. It was nice that they allow dogs.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear this condo did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. Your comments & suggestions have been passed on to the owner for their review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/17/2015

Comfortable, very clean, private deck with nice hot tub. Management is very helpful. Location is right in the middle of town and very close to Gondola.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. We are so happy that you (and your furry friend) enjoyed your time with us and your stay in Penthouse 4. The downtown location of this condo really is ideal for those looking to get out and explore all of the history that lies along (and around) Historic Main Street. Not to mention, the first class shopping, dining and nightlife that it provides! We hope that you will be visiting us again soon! Thanks again for your great feedback.


5/5 Rating
08/01/2015

Wonderful location and comfy, clean accommodation.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/27/2015

Great place with amazing views and perfect location above the bike/ski rental shop on Main.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
07/18/2015

The condo is conveniently located and the bathrooms, while small have been recently updated. It was relatively clean but extremely musty and smelled like it had been closed up for several months. We left the windows opened for he whole week and still couldn't get rid of the dusty or musty smell. The beds were very comfortable and nobody had any trouble going to sleep. Unfortunately there were several uncovers windows and it was like someone turned the lights on when the sun came up (around 5:30). Normally this would be okay, but we wanted us and the kids to sleep a little longer on vacation. The convenient location made it nice, but we will look for another place next time I think.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear this condo did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. This property rarely sets empty and we apologize for any undesirable odors you experienced during your visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
07/09/2015

Very nice spacious condo. Clean and had every thing we needed! Great that we could bring our dog, too. Location was great for being able to walk everywhere. Will definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your pet friendly rental condo and the central downtown location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
07/07/2015

Great condo for all things Breckenridge. Ride, eat and drink right at your doorstep. Very friendly staff. Condo was immaculate and very pet friendly. Older dogs might have some trouble with the stairs (3 short flights).

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4, in Breckenridge. In addition to the unbeatable downtown location, we hope that you were also able to take advantage of the new, oversized deck that this unit offers! The views from the private hot tub are simply incredible, and this is one of our favorite features. We are so happy to hear that you (and your furry friends) enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your incredible feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!


5/5 Rating
06/15/2015

Excellent, no issues, perfect, could not have been happier. My wife's sisters absolutely loved it, in fact would not go out for dinner as they wanted to experience the complete stay. So we ordered Chinese take-out!!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review of Ski Country Penthouse 4 in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, so much in fact that you chose the ambiance of the condo over that of a restaurant! The fantastic views from the recently installed deck and hot tub are another plus to this centrally located condo. We hope that you spent some time taking in some of these breathtaking views of Peak 8! Thanks again for taking the time for the review, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!


4/5 Rating
03/11/2015

wasn't expecting too much from this specific unit, as it was just above the ski rental shop. I mostly picked it for the location (right next to the Gondolas in Breckenridge). I was pleasantly surprised, however! The staff was wonderful, allowing us both an early check-in (2 hours early) and a late check-out (~2 hours late). The actual condo was much more spacious than I expected (with a living room, kitchen, and two bedrooms). Everything was clean, comfortable, cozy, and attractive. The location of this specific unit is great for being so close to the gondola and to downtown Breckenridge. On the downside - there is exactly one parking space for the unit as far as I could tell. If you have multiple people driving, you're going to need to figure out an alternate parking plan. Make sure you pick a lot that allows overnight parking!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central downtown location. This condo allows parking for two cars, additional parking is available at the Ice Rink for $5 per night. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


4/5 Rating
03/09/2015

This was the perfect location for our trip. The staff was great! I highly recommend this property for others. We requested a crock pot and one of the staff brought his personal one from home. Would definitely go back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the downtown location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
02/11/2015

Great experience, nothing but great things to say about the whole experience. Awesome location and super dog friendly. I'll definitely be back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your pet friendly rental unit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
02/10/2015

Great place. Good location, very close to gondola. We rented our skis from right downstairs. The hot tub on the porch was awesome. We were there for New Years Eve and were able to watch the fireworks over the mountain from the porch. The wifi worked great. The people downstairs were SUPER helpful. We had a problem and they fixed it immediately. The even gave us their tip jar to use as a pitcher for our sweet tea. The beds were not the most comfortable ever, but that's the only negative I have!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
01/30/2015

I almost want to write neg stuff so when people read the reviews they don't book up the time and it never be avail but I really have nothing neg about the whole stay. This was the perfect place in the perfect location and made for an excellent trip. I will be back every year if it's avail loved it. .

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and the central location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
01/29/2015

This condo was in a great location, easily walkable to both the slopes as well as all kinds of places in downtown Breck. Place was very clean with nice amenities and a large flat screen tv. Hot tub on the deck was perfect after a long day of skiing and the place even has a grill which would be nice in warmer weather. Pet friendly for a $10 deposit which was nice. Overall a perfect place if you're wanting to be close to everything. Would definitely go back.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
01/29/2015

Property was in a super convenient location, easily walkable to all kinds of stuff downtown as well as the gondola to the slopes. Was very clean with great amenities and the room's own hot tub right out on the deck. Has a grill which would be great in warmer weather, and it's also pet friendly so the dog came too. Would definitely come back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and location to the downtown area and gondola. This is one of most popular condos as its one of the few that's pet friendly and offers a private hot tub and outdoor grill. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
01/13/2015

I have been going to Breckenridge since 1967. We have stayed in multiple properties to include homes, condo's hotels, etc., and this property is fantastic for 5 to 8 people. It has everything you need and you simply can't beat the location. You can walk to most everything you need including only 1 block from the gondola. The outside deck is awesome with a hot tub and barbecue grill. This unit is also pet friendly. Our dog loved to sit out on the deck and watch all the people walk by. I don't think we have ever rented the same unit two times but we will definitely try to get this unit again! The staff at Ski country Resorts was awesome! They called the morning before our first stay to let us know we could check in early, the regularly asked how things were and they left a message our last day just to touch base.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our pet friendly penthouse condo and were able to take advantage of the on-site amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
09/08/2014

This condo was a great spot for a quick getaway with our family and dog. Loved the location - and could walk everywhere, whether on Main St or the nearby trails. Plenty of room for everyone.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your pet friendly condo and summer vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
08/11/2014

This is a great property - clean, quiet (except for some outside noise from time to time - expected with the location), lots of space to stretch out. The balcony and hot tub are nice - excellent view.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and summer vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
07/21/2014

Great condo, location, wonderful front desk customer service. Pet friendly. I highly recommend! Love Breck and all it has to offer.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge


4/5 Rating
07/13/2014

I enjoyed my stay in this comfortable condo. The location was great...several good restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff couldn't have been better...when the owner heard I would like to cook something in a crockpot, she brought one for me to use! The only thing I would have liked was better light for reading. This is the perfect location for the outstanding fireworks display on th 4th.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and glad we could deliver excellent service to you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/19/2014

When I took a short weekend trip this past December to Breckenridge the only bad part was neither Penthouse 3 or 4 was available. This is the first place I check when I am going to visit the area. The location and the price are fantastic not to mention they let us bring the dog. I know I am not an easy renter, I tend to expect a lot. I know I am satisfied because I keep returning. My biggest concern is other people will hear and I won't get my reservations in the future! I will be booking trips for next season in the near future. Thanks again for a great stay.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/20/2014

We loved loved loved the Penthouse!! The condo was comfortable, we loved the fireplace and hot tub and the location could not have been better. But the best was the service - everything we asked for was delivered. The shuttle was awesome, the staff was all great. And for pet owners it couldn't be better, Bolly was definitely treated as a valued guest!! We will come back for sure!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. First class service is what we aim to deliver, even for our furry, four-legged friends. We appreciate your business and hope to see you (and Bolly) again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/19/2014

We loved this place! What an amazing location, great condo and best of all outstanding service. Everything we asked for from firewood to the shuttle service to extra towels was provided. For a pet owner, this is an especially great place as it's very dog friendly and my dog loved all the staff he met. I would highly recommend the Ski Country Penthouse and plan to return!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and winter ski trip. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
02/02/2014

We loved loved loved the Penthouse!! The condo was comfortable, we loved the fireplace and hot tub and the location could not have been better. But the best was the service - everything we asked for was delivered. The shuttle was awesome, the staff was all great. And for pet owners it couldn't be better, Bolly was definitely treated as a valued guest!! We will come back for sure!


5/5 Rating
01/27/2014

This was one of the best places to stay. Just walk across the street and you are on your way to peak 7 or peck 8. Will stay here again. There is only room for two car to park in the parking. The ice center has parking over night, but other p-lot you can only be there until 2 a.M. Fee for p-lot run from 5 to 12 dollars depending on the day.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? Parking can be tricky anywhere in town, but usually units with two bedrooms only have two cars. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
09/26/2013

Awesome. Great Location, friendly staff. Would stay again!!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
09/25/2013

The location of this condo is in the heart of Main Street, with reserved parking and everything you need within walking distance. The hot tub has views of the mountains, and our golden retriever enjoyed little walks along the river when it was time to 'do business'. We ask for firewood and kindling one night and maintenance brought everything to the condo within 10 minutes...they were great! The beds were also very comfortable, everyone slept well from the very first night which isn't always the case in a new place. Would definitely recommend and return here! Only reason we gave it 4/5 instead of 5/5 is that the price is kind of steep for our budget, we were glad to get this during 'off-season'.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about this pet friendly, downtown, private, quiet, two bedroom unit. Delivering quick service is one of our main goals at Ski Country. I apologize that you felt the price was a little high but glad you got to enjoy it. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
09/05/2013

Great Condo!! The new deck and hot tub was awesome!! Very pet friendly staff. Great Choice!!! We would love to live in this Condo!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your response with us. I am so happy to hear you loved your vacation and wish you could live in this unit! Your dog looks very "at home" in your picture. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/06/2013

We had a fantastic time staying in breckenridge-a great town with amazing views and trails and superb dining! Ski Country accommodations were perfect and the staff were a delight! We will be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
07/31/2013

Good Morning: Everything, from the Penthouse to the service your staff provided us was 5 Star. I used to be a Director at a 5 Star resort in Phoenix arizona and you and your staff exceeded my "5 Star" expectations. Lilly and Rose also had a "dogalicious" time.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am elated to hear how much you enjoyed our company and the vacation rental property. That is the standard of service we strive to deliver. We liked having Lilly and Rose here too and hope they enjoyed their special "doggie bags"! We appreciate your business and sincerely hope to see you again in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
04/17/2013

The Ski Country Penthouse is a great location to access the mountain, as well as, the town. Ski rental was convenient too. I chose Ski Country because they are dog friendly. Yes I love my dog, but had a hard time finding places for my dog to go to the bathroom. I definitely want to stay at Ski Country when visiting Breckenridge, but I'll leave my dog at home.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your rental unit with its easy and convenient location. It may have been a little difficult to find a grassy spot with all the snow, but there are lots of areas around our office as long as you pick up after your pet. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/03/2013

Been renting from these guys for three straight years. Have stayed at Penthouse 4 which is super nice, totally remodeled and about 50 yards to the Gondola. Perfect location to all of Breckenridge. Their service is the best for a resort town I have ever had. Love that they provide wood for the fireplace. The master bed needs replaced. It is hard as a rock. Other then that you won't be disappointed with your stay here. Fabulous property.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Ski Country Penthouse #4! And thank you for being a loyal guest of ours for the past 3 years; Ski Country Resorts has turned 25 this year, and we have guests like you to thank for our continued success! The Ski Country Penthouse #4 does have a Tempurpedic bed in the master bedroom and sometimes that memory foam feels harder than a typical pillow top mattress. The owner has been notified of your comment, as our main concern is our guests' comfort during their stay. We hope to see you again next November and maybe even a Summer trip if you can find the time! The Ski Country Penthouse location is a great location in both Summer and Winter! Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon!


5/5 Rating
08/24/2011

very nice, clean, comfortable, convenient to downtown, roomy, slept 5 no problem

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Ski Country Penthouse unit #4, we appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. Penthouse #4 is one of our premier properties in a perfect location to all Breckenridge amenities including the gondola. Please come back and visit us again soon!


5/5 Rating
07/20/2011

Great condo, superb location, management company provided excellent service. Breck rec center also terrific. Nro was winderful and the cool air was a treat for us Texans!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of our service and Ski Country Penthouse #4! Our Ski Country Penthouses #3 and #4 offer just about the best location and amenities anyone could ask for here in Breckenridge. We are pleased we are able to provide superior Colorado lodging accommodations for those in the southern tier states that are experiencing very uncomfortable hot temperatures this summer.


4/5 Rating
03/07/2011

Perfect place to spend time with the family enjoying beutiful Breckenridge. Roomy and comfortable for kids and grown ups.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of our Ski Country Penthouse unit 4 and for visiting us during the month of May! We are pleased that you chose our penthouse to spend time with your family here in the high country. Our penthouse units provide a perfect location anytime of the year. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Please stay in touch with us on the internet at www.skicountry.com for all your lodging needs here in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
07/28/2010

This is a beautifully decorated property with very comfortable furnishings. In fact, the tempurpedic bed was so comfortable, we're going to get one for ourselves. The location is great. It's within easy walking distance of shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.


4/5 Rating
03/12/2010

Great location! Apartment in terrific condition. One could tell the apartment was well maintained and cared for. Easy walking to gondola and everything Breckenridge has to offer. Only issue was parking which was resolved with the help of the staff at the check in desk. All in all a great place and would definitely look into staying here again.


Back to Top
×