View All Reviews For Property Ski Country Penthouse 3

Avg. Rating:
Rating

3/5 Rating
09/13/2018

Great location, a little dated.. This place is well-located on Main Street, walking distance to basically anything you want to do in downtown Breckenridge. If you don’t mind the street noise, you’ll be happy with being so close to everything! The place itself is comfortable, but dated. The furniture could use a refresh, and the carpet felt really worn. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the dining table was great for a large group to congregate. While generally clean, we did find some chips in my son’s bed. The staff was very nice, and the check in/our process was really quick. If you’re looking for a central location to crash with a dedicated parking spot and hot tub, this is a decent option.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the central location, onsite amenities, and that our staff was accommodating. We apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department for not properly cleaning prior to your arrival. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your review to the unit owners in hopes of future upgrades. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/28/2018

We had a blast. Beautiful place, perfect location, awesome hot tub. Would stay again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country 3, the hot-tub, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/23/2018

GREAT LOCATION! The unit is located right in the heart of Breckenridge with all services and amenities at walking distance.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/20/2018

Great location! Staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, our team, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/09/2018

Tremendous. Incredible location - so close to north part of downtown/gondola etc. 3rd floor so fairly quiet...a little bit of street traffic noise but we ran a fan and that helped. Great privacy, showers, kitchen facilities. Beds were decent. Lots of tvs and hot tub worked well. Would stay there again!!! Thank you!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the downtown location and onsite amenities. We hope you enjoyed your summer stay in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/29/2018

Amazing place and location, right at the heart of Breck.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/28/2018

Location Location Location! This place was very spacious, view was incredible and could walk to everything. We loved it!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Ski Country Penthouse 3, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/22/2018

Fantastic location and friendly staff at front desk.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/09/2018

We had a great stay. The room, location, and hospitality was top notch!!! The best part, aside from the lodging itself, was that it is centrally located with everything you would want to do within walking distance. Thank you ski country.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us with such kind words! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/09/2018

We had a great stay and I loved that my dog was able to come! Location is great and the hot tub overlooks the beautiful mountains. There was some delay in cleaning the hot tub but they brought up some yummy chocolates and discounted us! Thanks again! Will be back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the central location and amenities. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the hot tub. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
07/05/2018

Great Location!! My family and I love Breck, and have travelled there many times!! This specific spot was at a fantastic location that is unbeatable! Being right next to the gondola on peak 8 is great whether in the heart of winter or in our case, the week of July 4th🎉🇱🇷. The only reason that we are not giving a “5” is that the place itself is a bit “worn”. Simply, by replacing carpet or laying tile would be a huge improvement!! The remodel of the bathrooms is awesome...looks super!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed Ski Country Penthouse 3 central location to downtown and the gondola. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your review to the property owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/28/2018

Nice condo in the heart of town. Excellent mountain views. Front desk quick to address all needs/concerns. Hot tub on deck a nice amenity. Would recommend!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
05/22/2018

It was awesome! We had a great time at this amazing apartment. everything was perfect! It was perfectly clean, the view from the hot tub is awesome and everyone was willing to help us immediately. Check in/ out was easy! We will definitely come again:)

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for the kind words for our staff! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the onsite amenities and mountain views. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
05/21/2018

It was amazing:) We just wanted a little getaway from the city and that was exactly what we got! The place was awesome - including the amazing view from the hot tub! We will definitely come back:)

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, the private hot-tub, and views. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
05/19/2018

Super nice and enjoyable place

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
05/04/2018

This is a wonderful place to stay if you want to experience Breckenridge. The unit was well laid out, clean, and worked well for our group of 5 adults. We enjoyed the hot tub at night on the balcony and the kitchen worked well for a big brunch. Half of our group enjoyed the slopes for the day, while the others went for a lovely hike over by the ice rink. At night we enjoyed jumping around to different restaurants - there's a ton of variety to enjoy! Having access to the shuttle was also a wonderful feature. The only drawback is that there is only 1 parking spot, so if you have multiple cars, you will need to park ~1mi away in a $5/night lot. We will defiantly look to stay here again when we want to come back to Breckenridge.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse, its location, and proud that our staff left such a positive influence on your visit. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/27/2018

High Cotton. We felt very privileged and elitist being so close to the gondola, watching the workers load up in the morning while eating breakfast, and then strolling over for the ride up.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, and its location. From your reaction, it sounds like we're doing our job well enough. Lastly, We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/06/2018

Great place for a ski weekend. Walk to gondola. Easy to check in and out. Highly recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 and it's location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/15/2018

Great place to stay. Staff was accommodating and friendly. We would stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, and our friendly staff! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/07/2018

Great Central Location. A very nice place to stay. Well furnished but a little tired.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/05/2017

Really nice time at this condo in downtown Breckenridge. Would recommend it to anyone!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct bookings!


5/5 Rating
11/30/2017

Right on Main Street with all the shopping and restaurants. A walk across the street from the gondola. A ski rental place is underneath the condo who gives a discount to guests. A hot tub with a view of the mountains. Wood burning fireplace with a large supply of "help yourself firewood" outside your front door. Parking right in front. Everything you need inside to make you feel at home. Seriously, couldn't be more perfect.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, and its location and amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/05/2017

Had a great time in Breckenridge at Penthouse #3 of Ski Country Resorts. The unit was very clean and a ton of space for our family of 4. Cannot be a better location with access to everything in downtown. Only time we drove was to the Trailheads, having the reserved parking space also a nice bonus. Staff was great. Highly recommend this location.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your incredible review of Ski Country Penthouse 3! This spacious condo really does have it all, including an unbeatable Main Street location and breathtaking, unobstructed views of Peak 8. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made time to explore some of the hundreds beautiful hiking trails surrounding Breckenridge. We hope that you plan to return soon and look forward to hosting you!


5/5 Rating
06/29/2017

We really enjoyed staying at this condo. It hit all our needs. It had great views of the mountains off the back patio with the hot tub. The location was perfect and right on Main Street. The condo was also very clean and everything you would need was there. All in all, it was a gr at stay at the right price!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/01/2017

We had a great trip to Breck----beautiful setting and your Penthouse Condo worked wonderfully. Check-in and check0out were a breeze and everyone was very helpful and professional. Our unit was clean and comfortable---with an amazing view of the Rockies outside on the balcony patio---very nice! Thank you for your support of the Cedar Valley Catholic Schools auction through Columbus---we hope to visit again soon!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review of your stay with Ski Country Resorts at our Ski Country Penthouse #3. We are so happy to hear that you time in Breckenridge was enjoyable and that your accommodations were 'spot on' for you group! We hope that you plan to return next Summer and look forward to that opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
05/30/2017

Fun to be right on Main Street. Cute little place. Thanks!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the Main Street location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/30/2017

Amazing location! We had a group of 6 of us and it was very comfortable. Very convenient to walk to the gondola and all of the restaurants and shops.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/24/2017

This location was perfect! It was practically closer to the gondola than the main parking lot and you walked right out the door onto Main Street. Even the grocery was within walking distance. The kitchen was well equipped with what we needed to cook for ourselves to save some money and enjoy downtime with each other, followed by a fun dip in the hot tub with a killer view of the mountains. The furniture was a bit worn... families and ski attire will do that. But the place was clean and comfortable and the folks at the front desk downstairs were all very helpful. We'd definitely stay again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/12/2017

Had a great time in Breckenridge. Everyone at Skicountry is great. We cannot wait to return. They make every aspect of our travel worry free so that we may enjoy our time on vacation. Thank you Skicountry!

Manager Response:

Thank YOU for taking the time to leave us a review of, what sounds like, a marvelous stay in Breckenridge and at Ski Country Penthouse 3! We are so happy that we could help make your mountain getaway an enjoyable and worry-free one - this is always our number one priority for our valued guests! We are delighted to hear that you plan to return and look forward to hosting you again!


5/5 Rating
02/18/2017

This is a very nice and clean property in a great location. The bathrooms are very nice and modern. The location is steps away from the Gondola, 4 o'clock run, shops, and restaurants...super convenient! The rental process was very easy with Ski Country and the staff members were very friendly and helpful.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3! We appreciate the kind accolade regarding our staff and services as well as your delightful feedback of the newly renovated bathrooms in the unit! We are so thrilled to hear that you time spent both exploring Breckenridge and staying cozy in the accommodations were equally enjoyed! We hope that you plan to use Ski Country for any future Breckenridge lodging needs and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
01/28/2017

We stayed at Penthouse 3. It's a corner unit and while sitting in the private hot tub you have direct views of ski slopes and the gondola. It's the perfect location. The gondola is such a short walk, it's right around the corner (0.1 miles, 2 minute walk). Being right on Main St means you can walk anywhere in town, including running across the street to the small grocery store for last minute items. The high, vaulted ceilings are cool, the washer/dryer right outside the apartment door is very convenient, as well as the ski shop right downstairs which also hosts the rental desk. Check in and out was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again. It was 5 of us but it could fit a couple more if you make use of the sofa bed.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the central location and the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/08/2017

Great Time, great location, great customer service!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations and service provided by Ski Country and hope that you plan to return soon!


4/5 Rating
01/03/2017

The location of this property was perfect. Right across the street from the Gondola and right on Main Street with tons of shopping and restaurants available within walking distance. The only downfall to this property was with it being so close to everything and being on the main street, we could hear everything going on in the streets, including truck deliveries and snow clearing. I would suggest bringing ear plugs for sleeping.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the downtown location. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the noise from the trucks and snow removal equipment and we are working on providing sleep kits including earplugs for those light sleepers. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/30/2016

Great location for skiing. This apartment is walking distance to the ski lifts.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/05/2016

Perfect location. Super friendly and helpful staff. Awesome condo. Definitely recommend this lodging to everyone considering a trip to Breck.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
11/12/2016

I've rented this place several times, it's literally on Main Street and super convenient. I don't have to drive anywhere. Love the condo, it's a nice set-up and spacious. Front desk staff are always super friendly and accommodating! Highly recommend this place!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 - and for your continued patronage! We are always so thrilled to see a familiar face at Ski Country, and we appreciate your repeat business immensely! We hope to host you at the Penthouse again soon and look forward to seeing you!


5/5 Rating
10/21/2016

The condo was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It would be hard to find a better location, everything you need is within a 5-10 minute walk, including restaurants, groceries and shops. Highly recommend this to other guests!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/14/2016

The check in gals were great. They were very nice and accommodating.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 and we've passed along your kind words to our front desk staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/09/2016

Great location right on the main strip. the place was as big as expected comfortably fit the people I came with. the hot tub was great!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the downtown location and on-site amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/06/2016

My family and I reserved this property based purely upon the VBRO website. Sometimes appearances can be deceiving, but this one was spot on. The property was spacious, convenient, and the people who checked us in and were extremely helpful and providing recommendations upon request. It had been about 10 to 12 years since my last trip to Breckenridge, but I remain in thralled with the area. We could walk from our residents to zillion restaurants and attractions. This property is worth a serious look!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the central location. We appreciate your kind words and we've passed along your review to our front desk staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/19/2016

This was a great stay! Very nice place and so close to everything! Got in late after 1-70 closure and this was perfect to not have to drive everything is walkable dog friendly also which is nice!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/12/2016

Great stay and vacation. The condo was larger than expected and well equipped. Perfect for our family of 4. The view of the mountains (from the hot tub) was perfect along with the rainbow on our last day. Convenience to town and the mountains were great. Can't remember the last time I didn't have to drive for a week. Happy to have our 4-legged family member stay with us and the welcome gift for her was nice. The staff was professional, helpful and very easy to work with. Would definitely recommend and can't wait to come back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Ski Country Penthouse 3 including the views and onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
08/09/2016

Really nice cozy and homelike feel. We had a few issues with the place when we got there but the staff was on it immediately and helped us have a very comfortable stay. Great location year round. Be aware that unit 3 has no grill. We would come back. Thanks!


4/5 Rating
08/02/2016

Penthouse 3 is very clean and well decorated. Recently upgraded bathrooms & fixtures as well. Great view with Gondola a stones throw away. We usually stay on the mountain but we had to bring our dog this trip so this property was one of a few available. I would recommend this property to younger couples or couples that enjoy the late night life of Breck. We did not factor in the properties location on main street and people leaving the bars between 11:00pm & 2:30am. Not much sleep for us and the kids. The front desk crew was extremely helpful & beyond friendly!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Ski Country Penthouse 3 and this pet friendly condo is a popular lodging choice for those who wish to explore all of the dining, shopping, and nightlife that makes Breckenridge unique. However, with its centralized Downtown location does come perceptible noise that is common to any downtown area of any city or town. We appreciate your kind words and we've passed along your comments to our front desk staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
06/25/2016

Comfortable stay with our 2 young kids and our 2 dogs. Check in/out was super easy, staff is very helpful. Only problem was that the reserved parking spot for the unit didn't seem to be all that reserved. Seemed that when returning to the unit after most outings, there was someone parked in the spot for this unit. Was inconvenient. Otherwise, had a great time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 in Breckenridge. We are so happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy the accommodations but do apologize about the parking issues that you experience. We do understand that, due to these spaces being amongst other public parking for Christy Sports/Ski Country Resorts, sometimes people park in them illegally. However, a quick visit to report this to our Front Desk or Admin Offices typically sees this situation resolved immediately. Please do not hesitate, in the future, to report this to us so that we are able to take care of the issue for you. Thank again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
04/12/2016

Location, location, location. It's like having front row parking at the town gondola, very short walk. At the end of the day when the ski hill closes you have perfect access to the town. Restaurants, night life, entertainment its all right there. Jogging path is close by, the rec center is a short walk, once you get there you can park the car and not touch it. We will be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 and the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/27/2016

Condo was lovely, looked exactly like the pictures. It was very BIG! The living space was lovely and master bedroom was wonderful. We sat in the hot tub and that was so relaxing with an absolutely stunning view. The girl at the desk was so nice and friendly. I would 100% recommend it. I would 100% go again myself. And of course, like all the other reviews say, the location couldn't get much better.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, the central location, and the on-site amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/13/2016

Thanks again to Ski Country!!! We had an excellent stay. If you want a worry free stay check out Ski Country. Jeni Shelton made our stay perfect. This has been our 7th year and are returning in 2017. Thanks again SkiCountry.

Manager Response:

We, at Ski Country, are so thrilled to have gotten the opportunity to host you for your SEVENTH family ski trip to Breckenridge this year.. Wow! We appreciate your continued support and loyalty and look forward to seeing you and catching up year after year. Thank you, again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


5/5 Rating
03/12/2016

The condo was great and it met all the needs of my group of 7 people. The location, staff and amenities were great and I would recommend anyone to stay there.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3, the central location, and the on-site amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/11/2016

Over all this was an amazing rental. We had a hot tub that was mostly private and everything was clean when we arrived. It had great amenities and was close to the resort.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 in Breckenridge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and, most importantly, the private hot tub with panoramic views of the Breckenridge Ski Area! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during any future Rocky Mountain getaways - don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
02/16/2016

The staff at the help desk were friendly and helpful and had some great ideas about dinner choices- nice to have a concierge type feel with the rental. You cannot be in a better spot for enjoying Breck. You are 100 steps from the gondola for skiing and right on Main street for the town. Bedrooms and baths were clean and updated and living space was super comfortable. whilpool was a nice apres ski treat. Only things to improve on would be anew or improved sliding door out to the whirlpool deck and needs a kitchen spruce up(maybe a new quieter dw) Overall well woth it and gets an A for the staff and location/ will definitely stay again

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3. We appreciate your comments about our staff and we've passed along your feedback about the sliding door and kitchen to the property owners. We hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
02/15/2016

The condo itself was huge and much larger than it appeared in the pictures which was great. The location also can't be beat, steps from the gondola and in the heart of Main street. Overall a great stay for us and our two dogs as well. It is above the ski rental shop so it can be slightly noisy in the unit during the day, but that didn't bother us at all - we were out skiing!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 and the central location. We hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
02/06/2016

We had an amazing stay in Penthouse 3. The unit had everything we could need and was so much larger than the pictures convey. Steps from the gondola and in the heart of downtown, the location couldn't be beat. We felt very at home as did our two dogs that traveled with us. Tip: be sure to stop by Daylight Donuts which is a block away for a great breakfast.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and time in Breckenridge. Our Ski Country Penthouses are a great 'jumping off point' for everything in Breckenridge - just steps from the BreckConnect Gondola as well as dozens of the unique shops and restaurants that make Breckenridge such a remarkable destination. Thanks again for the feedback and for choosing Ski Country Resorts, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
01/08/2016

We stayed here with a group of friends over New Year's 2015/2016. For a ski getaway in Breck, it was extremely reasonable for a group, and the location can't be beat. It's a short walk (even in ski boots) from the gondola to get to the ski area, and directly on Main Street, so it's easy to get to the great restaurants and shops Breckenridge has to offer. The location alone makes this rental worth it. The apartment itself was lovely--plenty of room, even for the number of people we had, and it was nicely decorated. We never felt crowded. The fireplace was a nice touch, too, and it got plenty of use, as did the hot tub. The bathrooms had been re-done, and we never ran out of hot water, even when 5 people showered within an hour. Cooking was easy enough with the pots and pans and kitchenware left there for us. I'd recommend staying here in a heartbeat.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your awesome review of Ski Country Penthouse 3! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and time in Breckenridge. Our Ski Country Penthouses are a popular choice for those visiting Breckenridge with the intention of exploring the town and its Historic Main Street. The location is a perfect 'jumping off' point - surrounded by dozens of unique shops, restaurants and nightlife venues. In addition the views of Peak 8 from the deck and private hot tub are breathtaking. Thanks again for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
12/06/2015

great place, great location, would stay there again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/25/2015

This was our second time to stay at this condo in August. We cannot say enough good things about the location and the condo. It was the 5 of us, my husband and myself, and our 3 kids ages 9, 11 and 13. We absolutely love Breckenridge too! Can't wait to come back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo with your family. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
06/27/2015

A terrific location and Luke behind the counter did a fantastic job of taking care of us, Check in and Check out is seamless. Staff was wonderful and the property was ideal for our family's needs.

Manager Response:

Hey, thanks for the shout out to Luke- we love it when one of our friendly staff members is memorable enough to make an impression and contribute positively to your experience lodging with us. Please come back and see us again!


4/5 Rating
04/21/2015

In the middle of town, a block from the gondola, quiet, clean, roomy, the people were extremely nice, the check-in/check-out was easy, next to a great coffee and donut shop, by all the bars and restaurant, with a river gurgling a few yards away.... We'll be back for sure. Thank you.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central downtown location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
04/09/2015

We loved the place. The location can't be beat - walking a block to the gondola and being among the best restaurants in Breckenridge was great. And, the guys in the ski shop were awesome. We'll be back.


5/5 Rating
03/06/2015

Condo was as advertised, comfortable bedrooms, decent equipment in kitchen, nice open living room, wood burning fireplace with plenty of wood and a hot tub on the deck. The condo is ideally located off Main St. Within easy walking distance of the Breck gondola. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied with the value provided for the money.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the review of your stay at Ski Country Condo 3, and with Ski Country Resorts! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. The Ski Country Condos do truly provide an unbeatable location in Downtown Breckenridge. Located on Breckenridge's prominent Historic Main Street as well as just steps from the BreckConnect Gondola, these condos are the perfect retreat for the Breckenridge visitor wanting to explore not just the 187 trails that Breckenridge Ski Resort houses but also the distinctive shops, bars and restaurants that Downtown Breckenridge offers - many in restored buildings from Breck's mining days. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to have the opportunity to host you during any future Breckenridge getaways! Thanks again, for the review, and we'll see you soon!


5/5 Rating
02/26/2015

Great location in Breckenridge! The condo is super close to bars, restaurants, ski rental, and most importantly, the gondola! The condo itself is clean and comfortable. It is a great space for families or friends getting away. It has a nice kitchen area, dining table, fireplace, and updated bathrooms. Plus, the hot tub is awesome to relax in after a long day on the slopes. I would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo, the downtown location, and the on-site amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
02/03/2015

We loved our condo this year. It was a stone throw to the Gandola for skiing, and right on main street to walk to all our favorite shopping, and restaurants. The condo was clean, and cozy. It was a perfect weekend for us, I would definitely stay there again !

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental condo and the central downtown location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
09/16/2014

Great locations, fabulous condo and the Ski Country people were amazing! Friendly, courteous and professional. Even our pooch felt right at home.


4/5 Rating
09/02/2014

This place was really nice and in a great location right in downtown Breck. They allowed our 2 large dogs also which was great! The dogs even got goodie bags.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
08/24/2014

Thank you for providing a great place to stay so our dogs can be with us on vacation. Roomy penthouse with everything one needs. Staff very friendly. We will be back soon!


5/5 Rating
05/07/2014

Check-in was extremely easy and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. This was our first time in Breckenridge! You have a great town. We enjoyed being there in mud season - less people! We come from a town of 63 so if worked well for us. Restaurants were great, shops were fun, people overly friendly. The penthouse condo worked well for us. Location couldn't be better; set up was great; hot tub was an extra bonus - very dog friendly. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and the service you received. We love getting to be a part of those "first time visits" to Breck, so thank you for choosing Ski Country. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/19/2014

Great condo for snowboarding Breck. Close to gondola for mountain access and still located on main street to enjoy the town. Great views, hot tub and fireplace included.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It looks like you had a lot of fun and we are grateful for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/17/2014

We came here with our young adult children, plus their two large dogs, and we loved the place. Large, roomy, great kitchen, nice decor, wifi, hot tub….it was extremely comfortable. It was actually much nicer than I expected. We are accustomed to ski in ski out locations and we found this super easy. The gondola is literally a block away that takes you to the mountain. We liked staying in town because we could walk to dinner every night. The town is priceless, really cute. Thanks guys!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


2/5 Rating
01/03/2014

Spent the new year holiday with family. Picked for location and pet friendly. Beds were comfortable, kitchen had what you needed. Accomodations very dated and bathrooms very poor. Master shower drained very slowly you took a bath with shower. Convenient location,people nice but when asked to stay until 2pm when no reservation followed the owner requested additional money. Never treated that way prior. Unit not worth $800 night paid peak time. Very disappointed.


5/5 Rating
11/08/2013

We love staying in the Penthouse, so cozy and inviting. I am sure we will be back soon! Thanks, we really enjoyed it.

Manager Response:

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Penthouse at Ski Country. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and please remember that as a repeat guest to Ski Country, your future stays are automatically eligible for 10% off, any time! We hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
10/12/2013

Ideal location, cozy, remolded condo with walking access to the gondola and downtown, plus a private hot tub. Will stay again! The staff is great and very accommodating, when we left a pair of shoes behind they mailed them to us.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
10/09/2013

The condo unit was nice, large, clean and did not have any odors which I was concerned of since this unit allows pets. Office provided firewood. Only two of us stayed in this unit, but it provides ample room for many more. I enjoyed the condo and the scenic views and the location of being right downtown. My only disappointment was with the hot tub as the jets did not function. Once reason we choose this condo was for the private hot tub. The temp was good, but without jets, it was just like sitting in a hot bathtub. We notified management, but there was not a solution given. Re: costs, management added a resort fee and cleaning fee. I feel this particular unit did not offer resort amenities and therefore should not have charged a resort fee. And, I think cleaning fees should be part of the room charge and not in addition so the vacationer is more aware of all the costs involved. Maybe it would have been different if we had more people staying with us to share the costs.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I apologize that your hot tub was not in working order when you were here. I will be looking further into this as there should've been action taken on our part, and again. for that lacking I am very sorry. The resort fee covers the amenities provided such as our free guest shuttle and the cleaning fee only applies to really short stays. I am sorry you felt these values were excessive. At Ski Country we don't build those into the rate because we believe in honesty and up front cost. Sharing costs among other individuals definitely makes it easier. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge


5/5 Rating
09/12/2013

Ski Country Penthouse is beautifully decorated and has all the necessities one needs while on vacation. The view of the mountains is lovely and the location cannot be beat. You can walk everywhere...including the gondola and the transfer station to catch the Free Ride or the Summit Stage as well as restaurants and shopping.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with in our penthouse property. It is truly a gem with superb location as you stated, We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge


4/5 Rating
09/07/2013

This condo has many positives. We chose it because it was located on Main St Breckenridge and was dog friendly. Location is great (within a block of two very good restaurants: Blue River and The Warming Hut). Great view of the mountain and ski slopes. Right next to the gondola!!! Lovely hot tub too. Kitchen is fully equipped. The only suggestion we have is that they could do a bit better with housekeeping---a carpet clean would make it perfect. We had a great time there.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I apologize that the carpet did not fit your expectations during your stay. I have submitted this issue to the housekeeping manager and am sure she will resolve the issue. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
09/05/2013

First of all, Ski Country was great to work with. In past experiences in Breck, the management company acted as though trying to check in 30 minutes before "check-in time" was a major offense. Ski Country actually emailed us to let us know the condo was ready 3 hours before check-in time. They were very helpful and acted appreciative of our business. The condo was perfect in every way--location was excellent, condo was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, and felt like home for a week. We couldn't have asked for a better all-around experience!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with our penthouse property. Knowing that we are going above in our service is very rewarding to hear! We are sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
09/02/2013

The Ski Country Penthouse is not only a comfortable and beautifully decorated condo it is in the PERFECT location. You can walk to everything. There were a couple of days we never got in our car.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjpyed your vacation and the location as well. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/29/2013

clean and convenient. great place with our dog. thanks.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with our dog freindly property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/23/2013

The condo was great. Perfect location (our kids are teenagers). Beds were comfortable and the hot tub a relaxing.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
08/08/2013

Our family loved our stay here. Our children are ages 7,9, and 11 so it was perfect. We loved the hot tub, the convenience to walk out our door and do anything and the beds were awesome. We highly recommend and will return! The people at Ski Country were also awesome, they all knew us by name and rushed to get us whatever we needed asap!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/28/2013

Were have never stayed in the Penthouses and usaully leased a house from Skicountry. Unfortunately for us, the house was sold. The Penthouse was available and the location made sense to us. Booking was simple and Skicountry is always available for questions or assistance. Payment arrangements are definately no hassel. When we arrived we were excited at how cozy and comfortable the Penthouse was. All the amenities of home. We ate out in town and cooked on our trip. The location of the condo was block away from the gondola and skiing and right on Main St. for food and other excitement. The Penthouse has a hot tub and boy did we use it every night. This year, new to us, they have a shuttle service to take you places in Breck which was a nice touch. I have never been anywhere that does that. This locale is a great place for families and couples that want comfort and be close to all the action. Can't wait to go back next year... Oh yeah, I got dibbs on it during Spring Break!! ;)

Manager Response:

We are thrilled to hear how much you guys enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our penthouses and the location and it is always nice to hear that people are enjoying them. Taking a vacation should be easy, so I am happy to hear your booking process was easy. You're right about the shuttle, it is a new amenity to Ski Country this year and so far people have loved it. Sounds like you guys had fun, and that is ultimately our goal. We appreciate your business and (hint, hint) you can book your Spring Break trip in this condo TODAY! These really sell fast so dont wait! We look forward to seeing you again.


5/5 Rating
03/13/2013

We love Penthouse 3, favorite place to stay. We really enjoyed it, even if it was just 2 nights. Thanks again. We hope to be back soon!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/02/2013

We have stayed in this penthouse several times, and you can't beat its location! The living room is cozy, and the decor is superb! The rooms provide more than ample room for everyone to have their own space. We have stayed here and had additional family stay in the neighboring penthouse. Ski Country is consistently the best rental company in Breck; their staff is always on top of things and polite and friendly! Thank you so much!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your fabulous review of the Ski Country Penthouse and our Ski Country Staff! Here at Ski Country, our #1 goal is to be sure our guests are enjoying their visit to Breckenridge as well as their stay with us, so it's great to hear that we were able to provide you and your family this service that we strive to provide during your visit! We hope that you will be visiting us again soon and thank you so much for your continued service!


5/5 Rating
01/11/2012

What a wonderful place! A great location and nice people!

Manager Response:

I'm glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Between being on Main and less than a block from the gondola, Penthouse 3 is about as good as it gets for location. I hope you got to appreciate the great snow thats finally coming! Thanks for the review and we hope to have you back soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


1/5 Rating
12/20/2011

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a nice young man who told us this was a great place to stay on Main Street because it was away from the noise and the bars. We were very pleased when we entered the condo and saw the amenities. The next day we awoke to the slamming of the front door to the ski shop downstairs shortly before 8 am. We decided to get up and have a delightful breakfast before heading out to the ski slopes. As we sat at the dining table, we looked at each other in amazement as it began at 8 am. The bumping of the music was very loud. We shoveled the rest of our breakfast into the trashcan and headed out for a day of skiing. Arriving back at the condo exhausted from the day at about 6 PM, we decided to fix a quiet, romantic dinner and eat in the condo. To our displeasure, the bumping of the music in the ski shop continued so we gave up and headed for the hot tub. The next day, the music began again about 8 am as the ski shop opened. Since I had to get some work done on this day, I called and politely asked the music be turned down. It was turned down two octaves for about an hour. Then it began once again...Bump...bump. The pain in my head from the obnoxious noise worsened. In order to watch a tv program, we had to turn the tv to a deafening level to hear it over the bumping from the music in the ski shop. This continued throughout the eight days we stayed in this condo. Every day for 12 hours a day from 8 am - 8 PM, the bumping invaded our lives. My phone calls to ask that the music be turned down was a temporary relief but then it was turned up again. I was shocked by the rude, unprofessional display from the store employees. As a business owner, I certainly understand the noise that a business makes in order to complete its daily tasks to operate, but the music from immature and inconsiderate employees/managers is shocking. Thus, if you enjoy loud music vibrating the floor of your accommodations, then this would be a fabulous place for you to stay.

Manager Response:

I'm sorry to hear about your problems with the noise during your stay. We have not had complaints about the noise in the past, so the Ski Shop may of been unaware of the proper protocol that I would want to see to solve the situation. I apologize for not being able to take care of it for you during our stay. I have spoken to the Ski Shop employees and manager about the matter and we are permanently lowering the volume of the music in the Ski Shop. While we do like to create a fun atmosphere for their guests, it is not acceptable for it to be at the expense of our guests. If we have a future complaint on their volume, they are to notify me immediately and I will take personal responibility to ensure a quality guest experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the condo ammenities and if you give us another shot in the future, I would like to personally oversee your stay to ensure a better experience. Thank you Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


5/5 Rating
12/14/2010

Randy was very accommodating at Ski Country. We booked a day prior to arrival and the place was immaculate when we arrived. All the essentials were there and the place was as described. The place was clean, comfy and very close to the Gondola. We would return to this property any time. Thank you Randy and Ski Country.

Manager Response:

Thank you for staying with Ski Country Resorts and we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that your stay with us in one of our Premier Ski Country Resorts Penthouses was very enjoyable. We look forward to your return visit anytime of the year! Please visit our website at www.skicountry.com for upcoming lodging specials.


5/5 Rating
08/03/2010

My daughter, granddaughters and I stayed five nights and loved the condo. It was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The kitchen had all of the items we needed and we enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. The location was fantastic...a short walk to the gondola, with hiking trails and biking trails right there and all of the shops and restaurants within walking distance.


4/5 Rating
03/29/2010

I enjoyed the accomodations -- the condo was centrally located to the town and the gondola, probably the best location you could ask for. Being above the ski shop was noisy until the place closed, but that was only a problem until we adjusted to the time change. Condo was perfect for our needs (although a washing machine somewhere in the building would be nice). I would stay there again. Ski shop employees were very busy, especially at the beginning of our stay, which coincided with a very busy time for Breck as a whole, but they were very helpful, especially since we had a few equipment changes to make after the first day.


5/5 Rating
03/03/2010

As usual, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the penthouse. It's beautifully decorated, and we received prompt, kind service. We can't imagine staying with any other company; each time we come to Breckenridge, you make us feel like we're at home. Thanks so much, and we'll be contacting you again!


5/5 Rating
02/03/2010

The Ski Country resort Penthouse #3 was very nice. We enjoyed a spectacular view. We were close to everything and everyone was very friendly. We also enjoyed the hot tub every evening. Plan to stay again next year.


5/5 Rating
01/28/2010

We honestly couldn't have asked for more from this place. Where to start...We got in late that night, and had no trouble picking up our late check-in package. As soon as we walked in the door of our place, we were awed at how BIG the place was and how NICE it was setup. It is much larger than the pictures actually portray it to be. We also walked in to a bottle of wine waiting for us which was a nice touch. Again, the place was very very nice, well decorated, comfortable furnishings, very cozy, and very well kept up. The best feature by far is the private Hot Tub on the deck. We used the hot tub every single night and it feels great after a long day of snowboarding. It was really nice to have our own private hot tub and again was the best feature by far. Last but not least, it was a 1min walk to the Gondola. We looked at many ski in/out places, but this place was located right in the heart of Breckenridge AND you can hop right on the Gondola, you get the best of both worlds with this location. I HIGHLY recommend staying here. The service was great, not one problem, and we had one of the best vacations ever.


Back to Top
×