View All Reviews For Property Retreat 3

Avg. Rating:
Rating

3/5 Rating
07/23/2018

did not have a pack and play or crib for our toddler. for those that have young kids.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. You are correct, we do not provide pack-and-plays/cribs/roll-a-ways. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/30/2018

Excellent host and very easy to communicate with!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed us as hosts. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
06/25/2018

lovely spot, great facilities and nice and close to town. only issue was for young kids it was hard to keep dark due to the skylights so we had a couple of early mornings. but couldn't have asked for anything else.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3, and its location. Wonderful feedback - maybe we could install some blinds so the next guest could sleep in easier. We'll see what the owner thinks. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/22/2018

Great place! Easy to find and close yo everything.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3, our team, and that location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/03/2018

The place was super clean and comfy. Awesome place to get away. Whole process was easy. Would highly recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3, its quality, and the check-in process. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
05/15/2018

Great place!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/30/2018

What a beautiful room! So spacious. No need to use your car after you park here. Perfect location for skiers/boarders. Got a nice little discount for the off season :). The host was impeccably accommodating and understanding.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again, Ski Country Resorts P.S. It's much easier to be accommodating when you have guests who can communicate effectively, and we thank you for telling us when things changed so quickly.


5/5 Rating
03/04/2018

Convenient spot located right near snowflake lift. Checked all of the boxes we needed for a place to stay in Breck

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Sunset Townhomes 13, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/24/2018

Great property - easy access to lift and downtown. Clean, roomy place. Well equipped. Short walk to Snowflake lift and easy walk downtown as well.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at The Retreat 3, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
01/31/2018

Not in working order. The property was nice enough, but many items in the property were not in working order. The front door light outside the property was broken, making it difficult to unlock the door and dangerous to use the stairs to the unit, when we arrived after dark. The fireplace did not work. The headboard in the main bedroom was missing the built-in lamp on the left side. It looked like it was ripped off. The garage door is manual and it operated with the same key as the front door, but we weren't able to get the door to lock after initially unlocking it. Dirty plates / cutlery in the cupboards and dirt on the floor left a lot to be desired. We loved the location / proximity to main street. I wish the photos would have included images of the loft space with the extra bed and the bathrooms. The lost is a nice feature and the bathrooms were nicer than I imagined them to be. Stairs in the unit are scary for young kids because there is so much space for them to fall through. Definitely not to code. Stairs outside the building are equally scary and there isn't adequate lighting. Someone could definitely get hurt on these

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear the Retreat 3 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We wish that you would have reported these issues to us during your stay so we could have had the opportunity to correct them or contact the appropriate person or company to make the necessary repairs. We manage the inside of the unit, so some of these issues including the front door light are handled by the building manager. The garage door requires a manual lift and even though the key fits in this door, it doesn't lock. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the fireplace, headboard lamp, dirty dishes and floors. Our maintenance team is looking into the fireplace and lamp and we've addressed your review with our housekeeping manager to ensure this won't happen again. We're sorry if you missed the loft photos when looking at the unit, but they are included. We've contacted the HOA about the stairs regarding any code violations. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
11/27/2017

Great place to stay with friends! Very close to the slopes and good restaurants and bars. Highly recommend for a weekend trip!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/25/2017

It was as exactly as the pictures showed it to be. A very clean and comfortable place to stay. Location is great.

Manager Response:

Thank you for staying with us in Breckenridge at the Retreat 3. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that units location. Please come visit again soon!


5/5 Rating
09/10/2017

NICE PLACE, EASY ACCESS

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at The Retreat 3 condo and it's easy accessibility. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/08/2017

NICE PLACE, EASY ACCESS

Manager Response:

NICE PLACE, EASY ACCESS


5/5 Rating
09/02/2017

This unit was such a great layout, super cute and an awesome location! And the pool was super fun for the kids! We will stay here again!

Manager Response:

Hello Tessa - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3, and it's location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/01/2017

Great experience. Excellent communication, we had the option to check in early, and the check in/check out process was super easy and straightforward. Would definitely recommend and stay again!


5/5 Rating
08/12/2017

Good location, helpful staff, clean

Manager Response:

We're glad you liked where The Retreat 3 is, and if you did not know, you can ski very close to that unit and walk to the lifts during the winter. Thank you for mentioning our staff and how clean the unit was; we're all proud to be a part of this team, and happy to know that it shows. Please call next time you're thinking about visiting, as we can apply return guests discounts for direct reservations.


5/5 Rating
07/29/2017

Great location!

Manager Response:

We agree, The Retreat 3 certainly is in an excellent location, and having garage parking while being within walking distance to town cuts down on the stress of parking in Breckenridge. We hope you liked the unit, and remember if you book it during the winter, you can ski into the complex as well. With any luck, we'll see you soon.


4/5 Rating
07/28/2017

The condo was perfect for our family of 5. We decided to make breakfast and lunch in the condo and the accommodations were as advertised. Plenty of room for our twin 18 year olds in the loft area, while our 10 year old son slept on the sleeper sofa. We enjoyed the proximity to Main Street. Only minor concern related to outdated sofa sleeper. Highly recommended!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Retreat 3 and enjoyed the location. Sorry the sleeper sofa was not up to par and we will let the owners know. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


5/5 Rating
07/15/2017

Great place to stay close to town!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Retreat 3! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/06/2017

We loved our stay in this condo! We are a family of 5 and we had enough room. The kitchen is not big and the appliances are small but even for us that do not eat out, it was plenty big. The place is not luxurious but very nice, clean and the kitchen well stock with all you need for cooking. A great bonus is the access to a pool and hot tubs located within a 5 min walk, it was a great hit with my kids! The location is fabulous, 10 min walk to the Riverwalk Center which is the center of town, we were there for the 4th of July celebration and we didn't need our car at all! Lastly the management company, Ski Country Resorts, could have not been nicer and more accommodating to us; it made our stay much easier, they were even open normal hours true the 4th of July. I highly recommend it.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Retreat 3! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/02/2017

Thanks. Worked great for one night. Close to town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Retreat 3! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
06/03/2017

Easy check in and check out. Great location in Breckinridge. Very clean and comfortable. We were glad to have access to a pool and hot tub after a day of hiking and rafting.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3 including the central location and nearby amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
05/28/2017

This was a good value. Very clean and basic townhouse. The main 2 beds were comfy but the pull out bed and living room furniture was not comfy

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the pull out sofa. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/31/2017

It was a great stay and a perfect location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
03/23/2017

Overviews of the location are accurate on ease of location to lifts and to downtown. Both easy walking distance. The kitchen is ridiculously small and appliances are half size at best and not particularly functional. Seating arrangement in the family room was poorly set up, with comfortable seating limited to one couch. Pull out bed was more uncomfortable than most. No real windows in the downstairs, leaving the living area gloomy even on a sunny day, with the exception of the kitchen. In summary, not really worth the price, better to pay a bit more and get a normal sized kitchen, more windows and better sleeping set up. (As an aside, didn't help that there were light bulbs burnt out, dishwasher that didn't work and stained sheets on one of the beds.)

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Retreat 3 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the kitchen, sofa sleeper, dishwasher, and the bedding. You reserved this condo through a 3rd party vendor and perhaps they didn't provide you with enough information or steer you to a condo that suited your needs. Please contact us directly the next time you are planning a trip to the area so we may suggest some alternative lodging options for you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/03/2017

Super easy and convenient! Didnt even need the shuttle to ski at Breck, just walked one block to snowflake lift and started!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/25/2017

It's been 4 years since I've been in Breck and the Retreat condos are a perfect way to do it. The #3 is perfect for our little family of 3! We only checked in, which by the way was seamless, last night but it felt like I just got back home from my vacation in Florida vs the other way around😒. The master is a good size and my wife is happy with the vanity next to the bed. The second "bedroom" is a cozy little nook of a loft bumpout with a huge window to look out when you wake up. The upgrades to the kitchen are real nice 👍. I do suggest they put in a hood with a light over the stove. But nice updated tile and cabinets that are "unslammable"! (I gotta get these in my home) the gas fireplace works fine and the radiant floors are so nice in the am. If you do stay here be careful what type of vehicle you come with. There's a nice heated garage for parking but it's a tight fit for a full size SUV! I had to fold in the mirrors and was left with 2" either side. Any real man can make it in though😂.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Retreat 3 & Ski Country Resorts. We are so happy to hear that you are already so happy with the accommodations, having just checked in! The Retreat is a cozy little unit for a small family - offering just enough privacy but still an unbeatable location, both close to the slopes and town! We hope that you continue to enjoy your time at The Retreat and in Breckenridge and are already planning your next stay! We'd be thrilled to have the opportunity to host you again!


4/5 Rating
01/20/2017

Great location to lift as well as an easy walk to town. Basic space, but has everything you need. One thing to be aware of, the hot tub is not on property, rather a couple blocks away.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3 including the central location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the hot tub and we're sorry if you missed the info in our description stating the Upper Village pool and hot tubs are located off-site. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/17/2016

Wonderful and comfortable!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
11/13/2016

The staff was very friendly, and the room looked exactly as pictured. My only complaints are the location of the hot tub, and the windows. Some of the windows weren't sealed, which caused the thermostat to overheat us while we slept. The hot tub was a block or two away, which isn't really feasible in the snow in your bathing suit. The point of the hot tub was to relax our sore muscles after being on the mountain all day, so I felt a little misled about it being listed as an amenity, since it wasn't even technically on the same property. We also weren't given any specific directions to it, or the key card required to access it. I'm not trying to leave a bad review- just letting people know what to expect. So don't expect easy access to a hot tub with this room.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Since your review we've added additional information to our Retreat listing informing travelers of the off-site location for the Upper Village Pool & Hot Tub Complex. We apologize for not providing you with adequate information regarding the hot tub location and a key card. We do have an after hours person that is available by phone once our office closes up to the next morning when our office opens up again for emergency situations, general questions, key replacement, or in your case an oversight from our front desk staff for not providing you with a key card at time of check-in. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and hopefully you'll contact us directly next time so we can provide you with options that offer hot tubs directly on the property.


5/5 Rating
10/14/2016

Great location right near Main Street! Nice rustic style condo in the mountains, would love to stay again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3 including the location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
09/06/2016

If it wasn't for the fact that it was my mother's birthday, I probably would've raised more of an issue. The place was not vacuumed, there was suspicious hair on the refrigerator as well as finger nail clippings! On the first night we were almost gassed out by the gas fireplace. We ended up needing to turn off the entire has system. Such a bummer as we were looking forward to a fire. When the family decided to go swimming, there were not enough towels to be able to shower as well as go swimming.... So some of us did not go. If it wasn't for the wonderful company and the fact that Breckenridge is our favorite vacation spot in Colorado, I would've been very upset.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at the Retreat Condominiums with Ski Country Resorts. We appreciate your feedback and regret to hear that a few set backs with the accommodations caused your vacation to be less than a five star one. We apologize that the housekeeping done prior to your arrival was not done to your standards and had this been reported to our office upon arrival we would have ensured the housekeeper return to complete the job to what our high standards are. Regardless, your complaint has been submitted and taken up with the housekeeping department. As far as towels, we at Ski Country are always more than happy to deliver more towels to any unit should it be necessary! All that would have been required is just a quick call to our Front Desk and everyone in your party could have enjoyed time at the Upper Village Pool Center! We are sorry to hear that this set back caused some to not participate. Again, we are sorry to hear that you felt your experience was a dissatisfaction one and would much appreciate the chance at redemption during your next visit. Please don't hesitate to contact our Full Time Knowledgeable Reservations Staff to book your next stay and to receive your VIP 10% Repeat Guest Discount.


5/5 Rating
09/02/2016

The staff was so friendly!! Check in and check out was a breeze. Location was perfect going to and from downtown. We will definitely be back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/26/2016

Great place to stay, very close to Beaver Run. I look forward to coming back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/21/2016

As 6 Summit County locals, it was fun to pretend to be tourists for a night. We got together to celebrate a bachelorette party and stayed at the Retreat condos off Four O'Clock Road. The check-in and -out process was super smooth, and the location and price were perfect. We were able to walk to and from downtown Breck with no problem. Our unit had just the perfect master bedroom vanity, that all of us used to get ready- it had the "Hollywood" style lights around the mirror that we could dim. Plenty of windows in the unit made for the perfect temperature in each room. The kitchen/entryway/dining area had radiant heat in the tiles- which was a plus for the chilly night. The kitchen was small, with efficiency-sized appliances but for our one night stay, it was just right. 2 bathrooms were a major plus also! Thank you for hosting our stay-cation in Breckenridge! Will highly recommend to others.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Retreat Condo 3 and with Ski Country Resorts. It sounds like you ladies had a wonderful time celebrating the bachelorette in Breckenridge, and we are so glad that the accommodations suited all of your needs! Breckenridge offers some awesome restaurant and nightlife options, and great setting for celebrating and spoiling bride to be! We appreciate the great review and hope that you choose Ski Country again for any future 'stay-cations' you may have! Don't forget about your 10% valued Repeat Guest Discount!


5/5 Rating
08/20/2016

Great host, very easy check in and check out. Would recommend

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/19/2016

Had a great time in Breckenridge. The place was clean, just as expected and easy to access!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
08/07/2016

Just as advertised, close to a gorgeous hike at the snowflake lift-- an added bonus. Awesome shower, great kitchen, comfy beds!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at The Retreat condo #3 and with Ski Country Resorts! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations and, even more importantly, that you were able to find one of Breckenridge locals' favorite hikes up to Sawmill Reservoir! This hidden gem is a great hike for all ages and ability levels and offers some spectacular picture opportunities with a mountain stream, small lake, plenty of wildflowers and so much more! We hope that you plan to return soon - don't forget that the location is equally convenient in the Winter to that Snowflake lift for easy Ski Access! Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon.


5/5 Rating
07/02/2016

This was a great place to stay for a wedding weekend. The location was fabulous for not having to drive around and the proximity to downtown. The unit was well stocked and clean and comfortable.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
06/17/2016

This unit was clean and the location was perfect. It's a cozy unit but with sufficient space. There is only 1 bedroom, and the second bed is in a lofted area. There is also a pull-out couch, but when it is a very uncomfortable mattress, so we ended up just using it as a couch instead of a bed. We loved being able to walk into town within a few minutes, and there was pool and hot tub access. There are no pool towels in the unit, and they are not provided at the pool itself, so make sure to bring your own!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We are sorry to hear the sofa sleeper mattress was uncomfortable and we've passed along your comments to the property owner in hopes of future replacement. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the towels. Right now we don't have pool specific towels so you must use the units towels and we are more than happy to provide extra towels for those planning on using the Upper Village Pool Complex. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/29/2016

Easy walking distance to Snowflake lift, 4-O'Clock Run & Town. Everything as expected with parking, ski storage, a well provisioned kitchen, etc.. No complaints at all.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Retreat 3 and with Ski Country Resorts. We are so happy to hear that the trip was a successful one for you, and that the accommodations were a perfect match. We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the great late spring snow conditions that Breck was blessed with this season and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
03/15/2016

My son and I used the condo and was pleasantly surprised. A short walk to the lift and you can ski back on 4 o'clock trail almost to the front door. Everything worked, the beds were comfortable. We would repeat!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/23/2016

This is the perfect location - walkable to slopes and downtown. Perfect for our family of 4. Walls are thin and my only complaint about the amenities is that they don't provide a few coffee filters. When they are only sold in the stores in packs of 100, it would be nice not to have to buy! Heating was a bit wonky and hard to control, but it is a nice, comfortable, updated condo.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We sincerely apologize for the oversight from our housekeeping department by not stocking the unit with coffee filters prior to your stay and any inconveniences you experienced with the heating. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/09/2016

Condo was adaquate for our family ski needs. A few items to note: 1. The gas log fireplace directions are well detailed, and after five minutes if work, you can sucessfully get the pilot light and fireplace burning. The downside is it shuts completely off after only two minutes of use. Repeat as often as you like. 2. The directions for the downstairs floor heat are well posted, but the temperature cannot be set on the wall thermostate as instructed. Wearing ski socks in the tiled kitchen and dinning room are recommended as a result. 3. Of the four electric burners on the stove top, only the small one works. 4. The heated garage is nice, but the vibration of the assoicated downstairs garage heater cycling off and on every five minutes can get really old. If these items were remedied, we would give the well priced for the associated amenities condo 5 Stars.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at the Retreat. We are sorry to hear about the couple of issues that you experienced during your stay. Our records do not indicate that the fireplace or stove issues were reported to us while you were staying with us, but these have been reported and resolved since your departure. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We do apologize about the floors being cold on the bottom floor. As the construction of these units do place that bottom level above the garage with no radiant in-floor heating (and Breckenridge, being a ski town, reaching lower temperatures in Winter) this is one drawback to non-carpeted floors. However, we are happy to hear that overall of you enjoyed the accommodations and your time in Breckenridge. And thank you for sharing with us such a great picture! We hope that you will return to Breckenridge soon and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.


5/5 Rating
01/30/2016

The condo was just as we hoped it would be: convenient, comfortable and cozy. The staff at Ski Country Resorts was beyond accommodating as well. They made our stay easy and enjoyable.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
10/10/2015

This place was so comfortable, nice, and in a great spot to walk to the downtown area. I wouldn't mind staying here again for ski season.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/29/2015

Had a great weekend at The Retreat 3! Condo was clean, affordable, the perfect location and comfortably accommodated our party of 5. Despite a later check-in time that we would've preferred, the office staff was very friendly and easy to communicate with.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/28/2015

The neighborhood was beautiful. Check in was smooth although we reached really late in the night. The instructions were pretty clear. The place was neat and clean.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Retreat 3. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/27/2015

We LOVED Retreat 3! This was a very nice, clean and confortable condo for our family. We will definitely be back and recommend it to others. Thank you!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
06/19/2015

We loved the stay here.condo was great.will stay here again forsure.very clean

Manager Response:

So happy you enjoyed your stay so much. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a positive review and to express your satisfactory lodging experience. Do come back!


5/5 Rating
03/06/2015

We had a fantastic stay in the condo. The property is great, well cared for and very worked really well for us (3 adults and 2 children). We loved that it was just a short walk to the lift or to downtown. It is also great to ski down so close to the condo. No bus rides necessary. We would definitely choose to stay here again. Great stay and amazing location.


3/5 Rating
02/25/2015

Retreat 3 was in a good location. Bus stop very close, also easy walk to Main Street. The condo was clean and there was a lot of closet space which was nice. We did not cook, but the small kitchen was amply stocked with basic utensils. The biggest complaint we had was the lack of hot water. The water stayed hot for less than 5 minutes, then it was cold, cold, cold. Definitely not fun when it's 5 degrees outside. The mattresses were not comfortable. The hot tub(s) and pool were great, but not as close as portrayed. We actually drove to them.


5/5 Rating
02/12/2015

Location, location, location! It's a 5 minute walk to the Snowflake lift and a nice cruising run back on the Four o'clock. Great access to Breck and a short walk to the restaurants and shops! We received concierge level service at check in where we learned about the best restaurants, happy hours and logistics for navigating the Summit. Our unit had heated floors, heat lights in both bathrooms, a fireplace plus a heated garage. Nice amenities after a day on the slopes! We used our 3 day pass to ski Keystone on Valentine's Day.


5/5 Rating
01/29/2015

Wonderful spot, awesome location and the free shuttle is amazing. We stayed with 4 of our friends (all of us from out of town) and we loved everything about this place. The bedroom is spacious, the den is great and the pullout bed is awesome too and easy to set up. The only issue we had was when we checked in. The guy at the front counter couldn't care less about calling us back to let us know if our room was ready. When we went back after 4 PM, the girl just stated that they were "extremely busy checking people in" but i think that's part of their job description. Anyway, it wasn't a problem but his attitude of the young guy and girl sucked. The guy who ended up checking us in was very helpful and at least acted like he cared.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I apologize for the short responses you encountered at the Front Desk; our staff is usually applauded for their GOOD attitudes. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
01/09/2015

When we arrived at the condo, the garage door lock was broken. We called to advise of the broken garage lock, someone did come out, however, the lock was never fixed. The lighting on the stairway was very low and it was hard to see going up the steps to the condo. The lighting over the dining table was very poor, bulbs were burned out and after 2 days there the entire light quit working. There was a towel rack missing in the upstairs bathroom. The interior of the condo was clean and comfortable. The heat vent below where the coats were hung is very dangerous, if a coat fell off the hook, which did happen to one of our coats, it could have started a fire if we had been asleep. One of the ski helmets was placed on the floor near the same heater and there was a spot melted on the helmet. The shuttle service was excellent. The pool was not in walking distance for the weather, and the heater was not working. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your comments and concerns and have passed them onto the owner for review. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our private on-call shuttle service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
08/20/2014

This has to be the nicest unit at The Retreat- book this place! Thank you so much for the beautifully remodeled place. It was very nice and updated. Comfy furniture and bedding, well stocked kitchen- but you need a pizza pan and cutter ;-). This is a wonderful place to stay in Breckenridge- thank you so much.


4/5 Rating
08/04/2014

The place was clean, and equipped with basic needs to cook in house. The ubication is great. Be careful with the hot tube and the pool, there isn´t any, it says that there is near by, but after making exercise you want to have one in the area, not taking the car and drive to other facility to relax, by then you just don´t need any hot tube.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit. Guests of the Retreat Condominiums have access to the Upper Village Pool Complex that is located 5 minutes away by foot and we are sorry to hear the hot tubs are located a little further away than expected. We manage over 200 units in the area and have options that set closer to this complex or offer a pool and hot tub on-site. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge. Thanks again!


5/5 Rating
04/16/2014

We had a great experience. The condo was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. A short five minute walk to the nearest lift or to Main St. The ski Country staff were very accommodating and helpful. The VIP shuttle was a great convenience after a long day skiing.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/14/2014

Our unit was available upon arrival & was actually larger than I expected. Even though it is listed as a one bedroom, there is a bed in a loft area (with a closet!) that housed my 21 year old son very well. Also the pull out sofa couch was very well received by my 18 year old son too. My husband & I would pull our chairs up to the kitchen window & drink coffee & watch the sun rise over the mountains. I cannot believe how close this is to the snowflake lift (1 block) and only about 3 blocks to the heart of downtown. Shuttle service is 1/2 block down the street. Everyone skied down the 4 O'Clock run to our building (Retreat). We only had to cross the street, so I would consider this a ski-in unit. There was either no wait, or little wait at the snowflake lift (during Christmas season!). This is also conveniently located between two mountains-Peak 8 & peak 9. So, once you are off the snowflake lift, you have your choice of which mountain you will ski. The staff accommodated us by providing our own wi-fi, as this unit is a bit out of range for the existing Retreat wi-fi. A very updated unit, close to a lift & downtown. An awesome value!

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
12/11/2013

This was my first trip to Breckenridge. Retreat 3 was perfect! Two blocks to the Snowflake Lift. Three blocks to Main Street. All easily walkable. The condo was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of space for two travelers. Ski Country staff was friendly and responsive. I'll definitely book through Ski Country during my next stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your first trip to Breck. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
07/12/2013

The condo was clean and as advertised. It had two queen sized beds and queen sleeper sofa. The two bathrooms were also a plus. My only complaint was being charged an additional $25 cleaning that was not specified on the website or on the reservation confirmation. This was only brought up on checking into the condo.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback , as it is how we improve as a business. I am glad to hear you found the unit clean and as advertised, that meant we did our job. Regarding the $25 cleaning fee: you booked online through a travel agent, not directly through our company. We really try to notify our guests that make reservations through other companies that there is a cleaning fee on some stays less than 3 nights but due to the lack of information provided by them to us, we cant always do that. I am sorry they did not contact you to inform you of this standard fee. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to revisit Breck and book direct with us for your guaranteed low price! Have a great day and hope to see you again soon.


5/5 Rating
04/10/2013

This property was up to date and nicely stocked. It was a perfect size for my family (2 adults & 1 child). Provided us with everything we needed. It was a little bit of a challenge returning to the property after a day of skiing compared to properties that we have stayed in the past but the property value made up for that. Easy access to the slopes in the morning with convenience to the Snowflake lift. The town of Breckenridge is only a short walk away and the complimentary shuttle provided by Ski Country Resorts was great if you didn't feel like walking.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that this unit provided the perfect accommodations for your family while on vacation. The easy and convenient location is definitely a plus for this rental and the shuttle bus was a new amenity to the business this year, so we are always glad to hear people recognizing it! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/21/2013

I am sooo glad we chose to at the The Retreat #3. It was beautifully updated with granite, heated tile floors, and was super clean. We stayed with another couple and the space was great for 4 people. The 2 full baths helped when getting ready to go out at night, and when we came home, we would cuddle in front of the fire and watch movies. The Retreat is walking distance to the lift. And you could ski right back off a trail and just walk across the street. We loved our stay here. It was a little further to walk to town, but being so close to the lift and runs made up for it.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the easy and convienent location of your rental home as well as the beautiful layout and space. I am also glad to hear that it could truly be your "retreat" on vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to host you on any future stays in Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
09/15/2012

This unit was completely remodeled in 2011. Both bathrooms and the kitchen were completely redone as well as new carpet, tile, furniture and televisions. To view a short video of this unit, go to youtube.com and search: Retreat Rental Condo Breckenridge, Colorado I am the owner, however we have a unit around the corner from The Retreat and have always loved this location for it's access to skiing, hiking and the downtown area.


4/5 Rating
08/09/2009

Good value for the price we paid. No problems with checking in and checking out. Accommodations were comfortable and quiet. Exterior of complex not as well-kept as some of the surrounding properties but interior was clean and we had pretty much everything that we needed for our stay. We were happy with the accommodations and would stay there again.


Back to Top
×