View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 8D

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
04/09/2018

Very Nice cute comfy cozy place very very clean! Very easy check in and out girl at front desk was so so sweet....we visit Breckenridge alot we will stay again!Thanks again for being so clean!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 8D. We are thrilled to enjoy you enjoyed your stay with Ski Country Resorts and the accommodations and are pleased to hear that you plan to visit again! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon, and don't forget - repeat guests of Ski Country receive a discount when booking direct! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


5/5 Rating
02/21/2018

Cozy spot for our ski weekend. This spot was exactly as advertised, clean & comfortable. It had everything we needed and was an easy walk to the shops & restaurants on Main Street. There was a shuttle to take you to the lifts/gondola. Plus the two hot tubs were perfect after a big day on the snow. I would stay there again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8D, its location, cleanliness, and our free VIP shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/17/2018

Great unit at awesome spot. Close to downtown, awesome property with great common areas. We met some great people and had a blast. Don’t read that dated review from 2017. This place is remodeled and very comfortable. New appliances, new bath, new couch and bed. It was great and we will be back. Ski Country Rental also has a free shuttle all over Breck and that is helpful even though this place is an easy walk to downtown

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8D, and its location. The remodel is quite nice, and I am happy you agree! We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
01/30/2018

we come to breck oftn and always enjoy our isits.... close to town and dining.....could walk everywhere.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
04/08/2017

Check in was easy and the unit is in a pleasant building with outdoor hot tubs and nice communal spaces. 8d is however extremely tired: the mattress old and uncomfortable, the furniture scratched and broken, the shag carpet dirty. There are connecting flexes everywhere as the electrical sockets are not in convenient places, and the lack of planning matters as the space is tiny: each night I had to move the (broken) table and chairs in order to unfold the sofa bed. There is no counter space and the kitchen was severely underprovisioned: no sharp knife of any sort, one tiny and one huge pan, but nothing convenient. And even all this would have been ok (after all, it was pretty inexpensive for the location) had the place just been clean -- butcutlery, crockery and the top of the fridge were covered with a layer of sticky grease where previous guests had not washed up properly or where the unit itself had not been deep cleaned: there was gunge in the shower doors, the bathroom tap dripped....we are British and not very picky, but even my teenage son found the unit to be depressing!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 8D. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment in the condition of the unit. Admittedly, your stay was at the end of our busy Ski Season and sometimes vacation rentals throughout Breckenridge all experience a bit of a need for an invigoration after housing rental guests in and out for 6 busy months. It is common practice for a deep clean and inventory update for all of our Park Meadows units at the end of every Ski Season, so we can promise that all of the issues listed above (with the exception of where outlets are placed) have all since been addressed and resolved. The end of Ski Season is a popular time to visit due to low lodging rates and lift ticket prices, so we do hope you enjoyed the low rates that Park Meadows offers this time of year! In addition, these modest condos offer some of the best access to both the slopes and cute and unique Historic Main Street. Just a short walk or a quick ride on our complimentary shuttle service allows easy access the dozens of one of a kind shops and restaurants that Breckenridge offers. We hope that you did get out and explore everything that makes Breckenridge a word renowned destination! Again, thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests.


2/5 Rating
02/18/2017

we would not stay there again. so dated and so cramped. The coffee pot was something out of the 70s, gross. all original appliances. The owner couldn't afford to upgrade even the coffee pot??? Cheap. We had a reservation for 4: 2 adults and 2 childred. At the last minute one of my daughters decided to stay home. When we pulled out the sofa bed we were forced to move the large and heavy coffee table in front of the only door. Thus this could have been a huge disaster if there was a fire. We would have been trapped. Thus my daughter who came with us slept on the sofa. If both of my daughters had come with us, we would have demanded that we move to another place. The shower water was schizophrenic, one minute scalding hot, the next minute cold. The light bulb in the bedside table lamp was burned out. All appliances original, OLD and gross. The lobby smelled like mildew. We did enjoy the jacuzzi for a few minutes.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 8D. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with this particular unit. Admittedly, Park Meadows Lodge is an older lodge from the late 60s - which is where the fun and funky ski-lodge inspired lobby, that so many visitors love, originated! These affordable accommodations offer a unique ambiance, embracing mountain culture from ski lodges of the past. Our units are rated on a three tier system - Bronze, Silver & Gold. This particular unit you chose, 8D, is a Silver rated unit. Silver units are described across all Park Meadows listings across the web as being 300 sq ft and offering 'kitchen and bath in good condition, but not necessarily having been fully remodeled or updated. Perhaps on your next visit we might suggest you try our Gold rated units which have all undergone extensive renovations and updates! Again, we apologize that you were disappointed with your experience as we do work hard to ensure that Park Meadows is advertised accurately & genuinely across all outlets. Thanks again for your feedback, keep in mind Ski Country Resorts does manage several other properties throughout Breckenridge and our knowledgeable Reservations Staff would be more than happy to help recommend something that better meets you needs an expectations during your next Breckenridge visit!


4/5 Rating
01/02/2017

Service is great. Dated but clean. Lots of space in game rooms to relax after day on slopes. Love the fireplace!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8D including the central location and the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/28/2016

We had a nice stay. Park Meadows is a nice small complex. Love the location. My husband says we will be back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 8D. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and your time spent in Breckenridge. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again and hope that you choose Park Meadows and Ski Country Resorts for any future Breckenridge lodging needs!


5/5 Rating
10/12/2016

We loved staying here! The check-in was easy, the location of the condo was great! We never used our cars and just walked everywhere. The hot tub and facilities were wonderful. Would absolutely stay again! Thanks!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in Breckenridge, unit 8D. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. Park Meadows Lodge embraces the fun mountain culture from ski lodges of the past with its retro decor and offers modest condos situated in the heart of Breckenridge. This ideal location, combined with Ski Country Resort's complimentary shuttle service, grants guests of Park Meadows easy and convenient access to one of the most enchanting and unique mountain towns and ski areas in the World! Thanks again, we look forward to your return and the chance to host you again!


5/5 Rating
09/10/2016

Great location! Within walking distance to Main Street. Lovely little creek running along side the building.


5/5 Rating
02/12/2016

Great place! We especially loved the fireplace in the downstairs lobby. Location was great- 2 blocks from Main Street and ski in-ski out. Apartment was small but cozy. Would definitely come again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/23/2015

Ski Country Resorts front desk were excellent, solved all issues quickly. Unit is dated, and sounds from next door unit can be disturbing, but luckily did not affect us to any great degree. TV for this unit is too small. Internet was mostly hopeless, especially when lodge is full. Kitchen was not equipped for cooking, and Oven smoked, even after being checked by Ski Country Resorts. Oven would throw out cut off switch when a hot plate was on. Unit kept clean, with fresh towels on a very regular supply, by house staff. Great position with easy access to Free buses, and able to ski home right to lodge. Overall we had a great stay, comfortable unit, and great skiing in Summit County. Many thanks


4/5 Rating
01/29/2014

Great location, everyone was very friendly, fireplace common area was great after a long cold ski day. Being able to ski all the way back down 4 o'clock right to the parking lot was excellent! Snowflake lift is walking distance, and shuttles basically across the street.


4/5 Rating
01/14/2014

Stayed 3 nights with adult son. Comfortable 1 bedroom 8D staff responded to TV not working. Easy access to 4 O Clock run. short hike to gondola, and equally close to town . Would stay again great snowboarding at Breck loved Peak 6.


5/5 Rating
12/01/2011

Outstanding service; the folks at the front desk allowed us to check in a day early! Maid service performed outstanding. Overall - Fantastic mini vacation.

Manager Response:

We're happy we were able to give you a fantastic holiday and a few days away. We're exceptionally proud of our housekeeping department, many of whom have been with us for years and years, and appreciate the opportunity you've given us to provide them with feedback. Happy Holidays and we hope to see you again in the future! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


5/5 Rating
10/09/2011

The rooms were small but very efficient and nicely furnished and above all clean!! Location was great right near downtown and the front desk very friendly. The Groupon made it even better as it saved us money on top of everything else.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your 5 star review of Park Meadows unit 8D!. We are pleased to hear that you received good service from Ski Country and enjoyed the amenities and location of Park Meadows Lodge. We look forward to your return visit to Ski Country and Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
08/17/2011

Loved this facility! Its location is easy to find and get to. Very quiet and relaxing. The two hot tubs were a hit!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of Park Meadows Lodge and unit 8D, we are pleased that you enjoyed the Lodge and it's amenities. Park Meadows has recently been remodeled and remains a great value in the heart of Breckenridge year after year! Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com for more money saving direct bookings.


3/5 Rating
04/19/2011

Beautiful unit, but... The carpet was wet and smelled terrible. we had to move to a different unit that was on the 1st floor adjoining the lobby and very loud .

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 8D. We apologize for the condition of the carpeting and hope that the unit you moved to was satisfactory. We hope you will visit Ski Country and Breckenridge again soon. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for upcoming lodging specials. Upon further investigation, it appears that the previous guest had stored their snowboards and boots inside the front door. The melting snow caused the carpet to get wet. No odor was found. Park Meadows units feature ski/snowboard storage lockers so situations such as this do not happen again.


5/5 Rating
03/23/2011

What's not to like? Location, Price, Amenities, Ski In, Quick Shuttle out, walk to town...fantasic trip and accommodations!!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much Tim for your great review of Park Meadows and Breckenridge! We are pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Breckenridge and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging specials!


3/5 Rating
03/17/2011

Many thanks to the friendly and helpful staff at Snow Country rentals who were able to relocate me from the Tannhauser (a slight cut above a Motel 6) to the Park Meadows. The accomodations were small but mostly comfortable (the mattress was very soft and left my back in poor condition for skiing) although the bathroom especially could use some updating. The location is great as you are able to ski in, and with a short walk, ski out or take the free shuttle. It is an easy walk to anywhere in town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Ski Country Resorts and Park Meadows unit 8D. We apologize for the condition of the Tannenbaum property and are happy that we could re-locate you to Park Meadows Lodge where you enjoyed the location and accommodations. Thank you again for visiting Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for all your Breckenridge lodging needs.


Back to Top
×