View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 8B

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
09/09/2018

Great lodging and super clean!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


1/5 Rating
07/04/2018

Very disappointed with our stay. Although they do list that they have heating, they do not disclose that there is no air conditioner for your stay in July. Because of this, we had to open the windows to try to get air and it was extremely loud around the property. Also, the blanket on the bed was not clean.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in Breckenridge. We do apologize that there was some perceived withholding of information about the units not having A/C... In actuality, most units in Breckenridge do not have A/C due to it not being necessary most months out of the year. However, we do understand and are acutely aware that this Summer's temperatures in particular have been above average across the US and are very sorry that this caused your stay to be uncomfortable in any way. While we work to advertise what units we manage that do and do not have A/C on our Ski Country website, the source that you booked through (an affiliate of Expedia) has full control of how these types of amenities are displayed, so we apologize that it was not prominently displayed. Both Spring & Fall are gorgeous times of year to visit Breckenridge and much cooler (not to mention more cost efficient!). We encourage to you consider returning again during that time! Again we apologize that the heat this July resulted in a 1 star stay, but would love the opportunity to host you again once the weather cools.


5/5 Rating
03/06/2018

We had a really great stay. The place was exactly as advertised, and the complimentary shuttle service makes it really easy to get around. All around great value.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8B, its value and free VIP shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/26/2018

Great location...close to downtown. Great value. Place was super clean. Shuttle service was amazing. Drivers were super friendly and so prompt. Also, we locked ourselves out of our room one night and had to call the emergency number to have someone come let us back in our room. The gal came quickly and was so nice. All-in-all, we had a great experience.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8B, it's location, cleanliness, free VIP shuttle and after hours emergency service. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/08/2018

Really great way to take a ski-trip. This quaint ski lodge with all the extra amenities was such a bargain! We loved it.,

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8B and it's amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/18/2017

Park Meadows is a perfect place to stay for a couple. The location is great for skiing and shopping in town. The owners are kind and helpful as well as the free shuttle service with Gary. The price was affordable for us and we had a wonderful experience.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge and with Ski Country Resorts. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as all the 'perks' that come with renting at Park Meadows Lodge! The one of a kind, on call free shuttle service. The fun and funky ski-lodge inspired complex with ski-in access and unique amenities such as indoor firepit and downstairs game room, and so much more! We hope that you have plans to return and look forward to the chance to host you again!


4/5 Rating
02/22/2017

First time to Breckenridge. We had a great time. We were able to walk to either lift - and snowboard back to the condo at the end of the day. The office folks were super nice, had us in and out very quick with all of our inquiries answered. We had two of us - one slept in bedroom and one slept on the fold out couch. Fold out was not the most comfortable thing, but it worked. Complimentary shuttle service was there for us when we needed them also. Great stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8B including the central location and our private guest shuttle service. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the sofa sleeper and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/30/2016

Awesome place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/16/2016

Everything was as expected. Would stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8B. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/08/2016

Nice place , nice location , minutes from the gondolas , restaurants, stores. The price in the neighborhood by far.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 8B. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time with Ski Country Resorts. Park Meadows Lodge is a great option for travelers who put a high value on savings, being one of the most reasonably priced accommodations in downtown Breckenridge area. Also offering many great amenities including a small kitchenette, ski storage, onsite hot tubs and a large lobby with game room and oversized fire pit.. You really can't beat the value of Park Meadows Lodge! Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again during your next Rock Mountain retreat.


4/5 Rating
03/23/2016

I booked this condo with four guys going skiing for a four night stay. It is rather "cozy" but it has everything you need. Originally had some issues with the condo but the owner helped figure the issues out. I would recommend this condo for three or less people. Four can fit just fine if you want to be cozy. To put it in perspective you are unable to pull out the couch bed without moving the dining table into the corner of the living/dining area. It was a nice place and the commons area located in the center of the complex is beautiful and has a lot to offer. It was nice to meet some of the other vacationers. Hot tub was very much needed after a long day of skiing. Some of the things that I was unaware of was we have a small locked container right out front of the condo big enough for two snowboards and 4 skis? maybe. There is grill out back by the hot tubs that is nice if you don't want to use the kitchenette area. I would come back.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8B and the on-site amenities. We apologize for any inconveniences you experiend during your stay but its good to hear we were able to resolve those issues. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/15/2015

The room is small but perfect for 2 adults. Its got everything you need. We had a unit that had an actual bedroom, with a door. I believe there are some where the bed in in middle of room. I think that would still be fine for 2 adults. Staff was friendly upon check in. Hot tubs were nice and the lodge was nice. Lots of games. Perfect location for walking the town. I would highly recommend but not for more than 2 adults.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the great review or you stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 8B. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations. Park Meadows Lodge is a premiere, budget friendly property in Breckenridge. These small, 300 sq ft units offer everything you need during your visit - kitchenette, updated lobby area with firepit, game room, ski in access and just a few short block's walk to Main Street. We hope to host you again during your next mountain getaway! Don't forget to mention that you've stayed with us before to receive our Repeat Guest discount!


5/5 Rating
02/25/2015

We had an incredible time and the snow was amazing. The condo was a perfect fit for my wife and I (very clean and centrallly located). The hot tubs and fire place were a great place to relax after a full day of excitement. We enjoyed the short walk to main street and the complimentary shuttle service was an unexpected bonus. Looking forward to our next stay.


2/5 Rating
02/01/2015

My fiance' & I stayed for just one night & 2 days~ we were disappointed with the apartment. The family room was the only place there was a tv & the pull out couch was extremely uncomfortable! It also didn't pull out!! Due to how the room was arranged it wasn't ideal to even watch tv together. The baseboard heat was very up & down & the tap water tasted terrible!! The bed blanket had tears in it & the mattress was hard!! Over-all the apt. was clean but not up to the standards it should've been!! We will not celebrate another romantic/birthday weekend with this hotel/apt. !!


5/5 Rating
10/03/2014

We had a great time. Great place to stay.We went to the Ember resturant and that place is over the top from the time we entered the place to the end. Jake our waiter was excellent. When we were leaving he took us back to meet the owner chef. Awesome experience.


5/5 Rating
09/04/2014

it was an easy process to register and check-in. (Although I never recerived an itemized receipt of the transaction.) Nice property that was very close to downtown Breckenridge. Very easy to walk to shops, restaurants, the gondola. The apartment was small but well equiped. Nice and clean. The hot tub was enjoyable and also very clean. We enjoyed our trip and would recommend this property - Park Meadows Apt 8B.


4/5 Rating
04/03/2014

Location was great. Ski-in and to get to the gondola in the morning we could call a free shuttle bus. After skiing we enjoyed the hot tup which was right outside the building. Towels got changed twice while we were there.Just a few minutes to town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/20/2014

Had a great time. Location is perfect. Staff was very helpful. Absolute Great Time.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/23/2013

Had a great time in Breck! Courtesy shuttle was an awesome perk. Will definitely stay with you again.

Manager Response:

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the free guest shuttle. Looking forward to seeing you again for your future stays in Breckenridge and thanks for downloading and utilizing our free mobile app!


4/5 Rating
09/08/2011

My wife and I stayed here recently for our anniversary weekend. We found the accommodations to be quite satisfactory and a good value for our money. I'm sure there are 'fancier' places that we could have stayed at, but Park Meadows definitely met our needs. We'd stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 8B. We are happy that you choose Breckenridge and Park Meadows Lodge to spend your anniversary. We look forward to hosting your next visit or family gatherings. Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com for lodging specials and direct bookings.


4/5 Rating
08/31/2011

The Place was clean. Had all the essentials. Street noise loud on the second night. Used the hot tub twice. Close to downtown. I would stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your 4 star review of Park Meadows Lodge and unit 8B. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Park Meadows and in Breckenridge, we look forward to having you back again. Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com and book direct with Ski Country!


4/5 Rating
08/17/2011

Nice room, not large, but big enough. Within walking distance to main street and gondola. Nice hot tubs and community room.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of Park Meadows Lodge and unit 8B. We are pleased they you came to Breckenridge to enjoy a few days of relaxation and our mountain environment. Park Meadows is very affordable and offers the traveler a great location and lots of relaxing amenities to enjoy while visiting Breckenridge. We look forward to your next visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts!


4/5 Rating
04/06/2011

Stayed for five days in March 2011. Small accomadations, however worked well for two adults. Bathroom very clean and looks to be remodeled.. Comfortable bed and futon. Kitchen was functional for a few meals during our stay. (some of the burners did not work). Overall was a good rental. Able to ski to complex on some days. Public transport was just a few feet away and main street was just a few blocks walking distance.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review of Breckenridge Park Meadows Lodge and unit 8B. Park Meadows continues to be the best value and location in Breckenridge. Please, on your next visit if something is not working correctly, just call us and we will have it repaired quickly. We will work to have the burners repaired on the range. We hope you will come again soon, Breckenridge is also a wonderful place to visit in the summer!


5/5 Rating
01/13/2010

Park Meadows is a great option for anyone on a budget. The place is old but it's quaint, clean, convenient, and has most of what you need... hot tub, ski locker, great location, etc.


4/5 Rating
06/30/2009

Our stay was very good and we wouldn't change a thing. Thank you


Back to Top
×