View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 8A

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
04/21/2018

Great!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay . We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/19/2018

It was great everything is in walking distance

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8A, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/13/2017

Our stay at Breckenridge was wonderful. We loved the location it is very accessible to Main St. Very cozy room and nice view as well. We wouldn’t mind staying again at the resort. Thank you very much.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Condominiums, unit 8A. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. This tastefully decorated condominium is the perfect option for the Breckenridge traveler visiting on a budget, but not willing to sacrifice location and amenities - such as hot tubs, free shuttle service, on call maintenance and emergency services and much more! We are so happy to hear that you would consider staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity to host you. Thanks again and Happy Holidays!


5/5 Rating
10/23/2017

My Fiancé and I had so much fun staying here! We only stayed for one night. It is a little small, which they let you know, but it was perfect size for us! It is so close to downtown, we walked everywhere. We ended the night in the hot tub looking at the starts. 10/10 would recommend and we will definitely be back. The room we originally rented had an issue so they upgraded us to a gold room and we were able to check in at 12pm. Just wonderful! We didn’t want to leave!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8A, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
08/26/2017

Check in process was super easy.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8A and the location and our smooth and easy check in process. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/09/2017

Beautiful view from the balcony of the mountain. Only a short 10 minute walk to Main Street. Very nice staff at the main office. They included eye masks and ear plugs on the pillows. I thought that was a nice touch! The couch wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked, but it made us get out and explore more so I guess if this is the worst thing I have to say, then this place is doing a great job!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the view and that our staff was accommodating. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the couch. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
03/14/2017

Park Medows 8A, great views from the corner top unit, can see mountains. Good ameniities, dishwasher, leather sofa, and nice bear print rugs. TV nice and small so we spent less time watching TV and more quality time together. smooth check in with ski country. Hot tubs clean and friendly common area met some other people staiying at the lodge. Thanks for a great stay Ski country. Will be back to stay in PM 8A.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 8A. We are thrilled to hear that your experience was a positive one and that you enjoyed your time spent in Breckenridge! We hope that you plan to return to visit us again and that, when you do, you choose to stay with us at Park Meadows Lodge again. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


4/5 Rating
03/02/2017

Randy was more than accommodating for anything we needed. We loved the amenities of the place (on site hot tubs, pool table, ping pong, foosball, etc). It is a ski-in off the Four O'Clock run with the bus stop less than a block down the street, which was perfect. It also included free shuttle service that I was unaware of until checking in, so we didn't have to drive around town in the evenings. The only thing keeping me from a 5 star review is the room size. While it was fine for 2 of us, I can't imagine ever putting more than 3 people in there. Given the bulk of our travel accessories for a winter trip, it would have been an uncomfortable squeeze to cram anyone else in there. Overall, the room was nice, and if you're only putting 2 people in the condo, it's perfect for the price. If you're trying to cram 3 or more in there, it might get uncomfortable in a hurry.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8A including the central location, our private guest shuttle service, and the onsite amenities. We appreciate your kind words for Randy, she's one of our top reservation agents and we've passed along your review on to her. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


2/5 Rating
08/06/2016

This particular unit wasn't the best. Outdated. There were ants in the bed. Front desk had no response. We were most disappointed in the lack of customer service.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge in unit 8A. We hope that you were satisfied with the unit that you were moved to immediately after reporting the above noted issues to us. We hope that you feel your additional grievances were resolved in the private communication we've had and the offer for a discounted future stay. As noted in our email chain, we sincerely apologize for (what you believed to be) a lack of response from the Front Desk. We have addressed this with the staff. We also hired pest control to inspect the bed in 8A (but were unable to find any trace of ants). However, to take extra precautions, we have made sure all bedding and mattress pads have been deep cleaned. We appreciate you reporting this to us. We hope to see you again and will strive to provide that 5 star service that we work hard to provide all of our guests.


5/5 Rating
02/25/2016

We loved our stay at Park Meadows Lodge. The Ski Country staff was very helpful and the free shuttle is truly the best. Most ski resort lodging provides some sort of shuttle, but you have to wait 20 mins or more for a shuttle to keep looping around. We never waited more than 3 minutes for a shuttle when we called it. Also, the two jacuzzis, indoor fire pit, pool & ping pong table were just what we needed. Our proximity to downtown was perfect too. We walked from our unit to the bars. Next time we are in Breck, we are going to stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 8A along with the onsite amenities and our private guest shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/22/2016

Loved our stay in Park Meadows. Comfortable and cozy accomodations. The unit had everything we needed during our stay. Loved how close it was to Main Street and the gondola.

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review of your time spent in Breckenridge and at Park Meadows unit 8A! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again soon - don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount when staying with us next!


5/5 Rating
03/08/2015

My husband and I stayed at the Park Meadows condos during our 2015 trip to Breckenridge. The condo had nice upgrades and was very comfortable for two people. During our stay the water pump for the building broke leaving us without water for Monday night and Tuesday morning. The property managers worked quickly to fix the problem and had water available in the common area. The CEO of the company personally came to our door to apologize for the inconvenience. We were impressed with how the situation was handled. We would stay with Ski Country Resorts again.


4/5 Rating
01/16/2015

Had a great time here - perfect location, had everything we needed for the weekend. Will definitely be back for another weekend in the future. Just wish Coffee was available before 8 so you could get it before getting ready to hit the slopes for first run.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. Alos, thanks for the comments about the coffee desired to be made earlier! This is something we will discuss as staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
07/03/2014

Loved the quiet location on the river but close to Main Street.Unit was small but adequate for two people.We would stay there again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. These units are small square footage, but as you mentioned perfect for two people. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
03/31/2014

Unit is pretty tight for a family of four plus their stuff, but functional. Great if you don't really plan on spending much time there. Convenient (almost ski in) to the slopes at the end of the day, and an on-call shuttle drops you right at the gondola to get started. Nice common area if you have a bigger group.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/19/2014

The Ski Country Resorts people were always available and willing to answer my one million questions. They have thought of nearly everything to make an out-of-towner's trip easy and enjoyable, down to door-to-door shuttle service to and from the slopes at nearly a moment's notice. The lodge we stayed in was very small, but cozy. I wouldn't recommend the fold-out bed as comfortable (I've yet to find a fold-out bed that is.) If you are traveling with small kids, or don't need to sleep more than 2, this lodge would be perfect. No bathrobes are provided, which makes enjoying the hot tubs impractical, but otherwise great place to stay and value for the money.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you generally enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I thank you for your candid feedback and recommendations. We will be sure to look into the sofa sleeper. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
12/28/2013

Park Meadow's condo is in a great location for skiing, shopping, or just taking in the sights of Breckenridge. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby is well maintained and comfortable, with its large cozy fireplace and comfortable furniture. The condo's themselves are small, but very clean and have everything you would need to make for a great trip. The complimentary shuttle bus from the condo to town or ski area is great! We have stayed here a few times and plan to stay in the future.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/11/2013

My husband and I live here in Denver Colorado. We ski in Breckenridge often ,and know the high price of acomadations. Park meadows condos is a bargain a in a great location, walking distance to town, restaurants, bars.and shopping a free shuttle bus stops across the street to all the ski lifts.. It is right off "Four O'clock Run" So although you have to take the shuttle to the lift ,if the snow.is good, you can ski back right into the parking lot.. The condo we stayed in was well kept and spotless. Up stairs is quieter . Staff were great! They made our stay very easy. We liked it so much in January, we booked a few more nights in Feb. 2013 .

Manager Response:

Thank you for your great review of our Park Meadows unit 8A. We are so glad to hear that we can help make your short journey from the front range an affordable and enjoyable one! And thank you for your repeat business, we do value our repeat customers and try our best to make them really feel at home here in Breckenridge. Looking forward to seeing you again in February!


4/5 Rating
03/28/2012

Small unit but very clean & updated appliances. Kitchen is fully equipped to cook. We cooked breakfast each morning. They served coffee downstairs. Good for 2, 3 was really tight, don't even think about 4. You'll be squeezed in like sardines. Great location! You can walk to town & shuttle across the street to the mountain.

Manager Response:

I'm glad to hear that you had a great time at Park Meadows. Unit 8A is in great shape with some nice furnishings. The recently remodeled lobby area has coffee in the morning and the large firepit to keep you warm at night. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have you back with us soon! Michael Juhnke Rooms Division Manager Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com


4/5 Rating
07/21/2011

fold-out mattress in unit 8a needs replacing. it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. is very old. One morning coffee wasn't available which would have been a nice convenience. Great location. Unit was perfect for our family's needs

Manager Response:

Thank you for staying with us and your review of our Park Meadows unit 8A. Park Meadows is hard to beat for rate, location and amenities for the whole family. We will focus on getting the sleeper sofa mattress replaced and concentrate on always having coffee available every morning for our guests. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to having you back again soon. Please,always book direct with us at www.skicountry.com for personalized and efficient service!


4/5 Rating
07/13/2011

We felt very fortunate to find something so close to the Riverwalk and the rest of downtown and easy walking distance. It was economical and not dumpy. Cozy, clean, and neat. Back side backs up to creek - would request a back side room in the future. Foosball, pool, ping pong, ice machine, fireplace in lobby. And two hot tubs and outdoor BBQ space. Picnic tables down by creek. Simple, pleasant suprise.


4/5 Rating
12/15/2010

Great little unit near with a short walk to town. Great for a couple or two buddies. Would be a little tight for more than 2 people.

Manager Response:

Thank you Chrisa for your review of Park Meadows Lodge and unit 8A. Park Meadows continues to be Breckenridge's place to stay for affordable pricing, quality and location. We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts!


Back to Top
×