View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 7D

Avg. Rating:
Rating

5/5 Rating
07/07/2017

Our room was very comfortable, it was clean with modern updates. It was in walking distance to restaurants and shops. The property was well maintained. I was very happy with our accommodations!


5/5 Rating
03/02/2017

Great location and amenities

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 7D including the central location and the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/11/2017

Perfect for a ski weekend.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 7D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
02/03/2017

Ok place to stay for convenience and proximity to town - but expensive and late checkin and early checkout times.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 7D including the central location. Your travel date fell on a very busy weekend and unfortunatly we couldn't offer an early check-in or a late check-out on this trip. We are a little flexible on those times for mid-week travel and during off-peak season dates. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
12/21/2016

The office was good with limited hours. The lobby was warm and bright; very cheery. The room (7D) was comfortable, had adequate wifi, and pretty good. I gave them a week to fix the few problems I spotted. They haven't gotten back to me so here is the list. Rusty soap holder in shower Tears in chair seats and large holes in back Tub/Shower faucet didn't how and adjust temperature consistently Tub to Shower faucet didn't shift all the water to the shower plus it was focused on hot water changing the temp at both outlets when set to the shower. The access was challenging thru the lobby when I tried to avoid slipping on snow

Manager Response:

Thank for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 7D. It appears that you have stayed with us before at Park Meadows in this unit? Thank you for returning! We are always delighted to see a familiar face at Park Meadows. Upon glance at your folio, it looks like your stay was just a couple of nights (rather than a week) during which time we are not able to locate any logs in our system for work order requests addressing the soap holder, chair seats or any other items listed above. But we do apologize if these were, indeed, reported to our office and somehow failed to be input. We will ensure that these items are looked into and resolved ASAP and appreciate you pointing them out. We look forward to you returning again in the future and having another opportunity to host you! Thanks again for the feedback!


1/5 Rating
12/17/2016

Filthy, super thin walls, super small room. Way way over priced. The staff was very nice and apologetic, but we didn't even stay our last night. We just left and drove home, forfeiting our payment for the night.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 7D. We do sincerely apologize that you found the accommodations you chose at the lodge to be unfit. The unit the you booked is categorized as a Bronze rated unit - our most modest and affordable units available at the quirky and fun ski-lodge inspired complex. These units are humble and have older, but still comfortable, furnishings. In our descriptions across the web, Bronze rated units are described as being 'older but adequate - for the vacationer who values savings over style.' In the future, we would encourage to perhaps try one of our Gold rated properties at Park Meadows! These units have all undergone recent updates and renovations. You may find these to better suit your needs and expectations. If booking direct, requesting a top floor, corner unit might also help with any possible noise. Again, we apologize that this stay did produce a 5 star rating that we strive hard to provide each and every guest but hope that, in the future, our knowledgeable reservations staff can help recommend the perfect unit that meets your standards.


5/5 Rating
10/08/2016

Our stay was fantastic. Very close to downtown breck, affordable, clean and comfortable. Perfect for a weekend getaway!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 7D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/30/2016

Very good location. The hot tubs we nice. Pleasant stay no loud noise.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 7D including the central location and onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
07/22/2016

The location was great, only a few blocks from Main Street. Check-in was simple and I was provided with lots of info. While the location was prime, the people in the building were not considerate of other guests. Our party was up all night because there was a group of people in the unit next to us partying from 11 PM - 5 AM. I would encourage guests to bring earplugs in case this happens again and to ask for the emergency number, as this was not on the documents we were given.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the inconsiderate guests staying next door to you and we are in the process of purchasing and providing a serenity amenity for this property that will include earplugs. We do provide our contact phone number on the paperwork you receive at check-in and apologize if our front desk staff didn't make it clear to you on how to reach us after business hours. We are also in the process of updating the arrival information on our end making it easier for guests to reach out to us or the local police with noise complaint issues. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
06/24/2016

The room was clean and comfortable, everything you need not food. Shuttle is great and free. View is MAGNIFICENT, listened to the stream to fall asleep. If i hadn't had a surgical boot on i could have walked to town. Thank you for a wonderful stay in the most beautiful place I've ever been.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge 7D. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the true mountain ambiance that Park Meadows provides. This authentic ski style lodge is truly one of a kind in the area! Complete with a river that flows through the property, this is a great option for those looking to 'get away from it all' yet still wanting to be just a short walk to town and everything Breckenridge has to offer. Thanks again for the fantastic review and we hope to host you again soon!


4/5 Rating
03/26/2016

The place was fine. Only one complaint, we were told the check-in time was 4pm, and thus logically assumed we would have access to the room at this time. However, the rules are in fact: Check in at 4pm, and your room will be ready any time between 4pm and 6pm. Apparently, it is listed in the fine print. I suggest making it clear that guests may have to wait until 6pm to gain access to their rooms. We received our keys shortly after 4pm. While the room was nice and the staff very pleasant, I wouldn't book this listing again because I want to know when I will have access to my room.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and also for clarifying our check-in informatioin. This information can be found under the house rules on every Airbnb listing we manage along with the email confirmation letter you received at time of booking. We checked your arrival time at our front desk and you did arrive 5 minutes early and we were able to check you in prior to 4pm. Most guests are allowed access to our units prior to 4pm when clean and ready to go, there are occasions when we have a last minute reservation or an extremely high turnaround on our units that would create a delay past 4pm. We are sorry to hear you won't be booking with us again due to our policies & procedures. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/27/2016

Great apartment in Breck! Well appointed, close to Main Street as well as all of your skiing getaway needs.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 7D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
01/08/2016

Ski Country Resorts was very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit outdated, but all of our needs were met - parking and shuttle to the gondola, the best hot tub we've ever used, and a short walking distance to town! Really great location and accommodations.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 7D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
03/19/2015

We stayed here for a night waiting for the house we rented to become available. It was an old place in a great area. You could tell that in it's day it was pretty desirable, but now is a little cramped and dated. But it was very clean, neat, easy to find, and to be honest, kind of nostalgic for the older people in our group. I might add that 2 to a room is plenty! Even with the sofa bed. This would be a great place to completely renovate...tear down some walls, combine units, gut the bathrooms, expand the kitchens. You'd have way fewer units but much nicer stay.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will certainly address the suggestions with the complex and unit owners. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


2/5 Rating
12/21/2014

Hello! My husband, my cousin, my newborn and I stayed in the studio in 7D and to say the least, we had...an experience. The walls were paper thin, so you could hear your neighbors. The kitchen amenities and room decorations were also very outdated. The microwave screen didn't work, the fridge didn't get very cold, some of the bowls were still dirty and the coffee maker did not come with a pot. The room itself also maintained a lingering smokey scent. The divider between the "living area" and the bed was broken at the bottom and the track that it runs on was also not straight. Whover the photographer is, is amazing. The room is significantly smaller than a 1 bedroom with 1 queen at Motel 8. The staff at Ski Country however, were VERY helpful. Marc and Sam answered all my questions and worked very hard to get us checked in early. I called the front desk at least a dozen times and each time, they were quick to help. Despite how busy the weekend had been, they were able to get us in by 1.


3/5 Rating
03/19/2014

The room hasn't been remodeled since the mid 70's, apart from the TV. The location was fantastic. The room was clean, but the walls have zero insulation. You can hear every word of the conversations on either side, and I expect they can hear yours. Also, the deck outside is very loud when anyone walks on it with ski boots. If you're here to ski and not sleep in it shouldn't be a problem.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are aware that noise is becoming more of an issue at this complex and we intend to problem solve with the HOA this year to remedy this. Being a very old ski lodge, it has its faults but we love its location and price we are able to value it at! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
03/11/2014

Great location. The room is pretty dated, and there does not appear to be any insulation in the sidewalls between rooms. You can clearly hear everything in the rooms on either side of you.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It looks like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We are aware of the increasing noise issue and plan to address it with the HOA this year. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
02/24/2014

Great Location, skiing from the slope directly to the place, free shuttlebus pick up service

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/23/2014

What a fantastic trip to Breckenridge! The entire staff at Ski Country Resorts was really awesome. Great suggestions on places to eat and the shuttle service was extremely handy and the drivers were always very pleasant. I will definitely book again with Ski Country Resorts. The cabin could use a little updating, but it was comfy and served its purpose for the trip just fine.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


3/5 Rating
01/23/2014

Could stand some updating, and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Just a few dollars here and there would make all the difference. I suppose it served its purpose. I could deal with the outdated decor far easier than the cheap bed and pillows. The biggest positive was the free shuttle. That came in VERY handy. All the drivers were 100% accommodating and friendly.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I have taken your comments to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
01/23/2014

4 friends and I stayed in condo 7D at Park Meadows January 6-10 2013. Our stay was wonderful! We were able to sleep 5 fairly comfortably. The fireplace in the lobby was a great place to warm up after a day on the slopes and to meet others staying at Park Meadows. We definitely plan to come back next year for our 3rd straight year.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Your pictures are VERY fun, thank you for showing us. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Park Meadows, Ski Country and Breckenridge have to offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
01/06/2014

We stayed in condo 7D at Park Meadows January 6-10 2013. Our stay was wonderful! We were able to sleep 5 fairly comfortably. The fireplace in the lobby was a great place to warm up after a day on the slopes and to meet others staying at Park Meadows. We definitely plan to come back next year for our 3rd straight year.


5/5 Rating
10/30/2011

Walk to downtown Breckenridge, one of the least expensive complexes to stay for ski in and bus to peak 8 right across the street. 42"LCD TV with blue ray player. Hotel style sleeper sofa very comfortable.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your 5 star review of Park Meadows unit 7D! We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfort, rate, location and amenities of unit 7D and Park Meadows. We look forward to seeing you again soon here in Breckenridge and at Ski Country Resorts! Stan Hodge Ski Country Resorts


4/5 Rating
09/15/2011

The only negative was no mirror in the bathroom. But the location was great, walking distance to town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your 4 star review of Park Meadows unit 7D. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and please keep us in mind for your next weekend visit to Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
03/01/2010

Small, but with all amenities. Wouldn't really want to stay longer than 2-3 days as a couple. Has a nice common fireplace/gathering area for relaxing.


4/5 Rating
07/10/2009

Why I would stay here again. When I take ski trips alone lodging can be expensive. These units are affordable if you want more than just a room. Convenient to the free bus to the slopes. Ski in (with a little walk). Very walkable to down town. This is an older facility, the units are small but fine for small parties.


Back to Top
×