HURRY! Save 30% Off Your Weekday Stay Now through Feb 27 *Stays Sun-Wed. Discount Automatically Applied Online.
Valid until: Feb 26, 2019, 11:59:00 PM
Time left:

View All Reviews For Property Park Meadows 6D

Avg. Rating:
Rating

4/5 Rating
01/19/2019

Unit was as expected from the description. Unit is small but was clean and comfortable. The pull out coach bed was fairly comfortable but was loud when shifting in the bed. Internet access was decent. Just don’t use the toaster as it looks like a fire hazard. Also we did not use the hot tubs as they were covered and did not want to hassle with them. The lobby was nice with to pool table and fire place. Location was good as we were able to walk down Sawmill road to the Snowflake lift and then ski the 4 O clock run back and then down the road to the back door. We did not rent a vehicle but instead took a shuttle from Denver. To get around we usually walked. The bus transit station and gondola is less than 10 minutes away carrying skis where we catched the bus to Keystone. At night we walked to downtown to eat. The walk back is up hill so a bit tiring. You have to pick up the keys at the location near the gondola and not at the unit. But even this did work out okay though as we got in before the unit was ready and were able to rent our skis from Christy’s located in the same building and then store our luggage in their lower level while we skied the afternoon at Breck. We then took the gondola back down to get our luggage and they shuttled us the half mile to the unit. If you don’t have high expectations than this unit will work out okay. If you are used to higher class accommodations than you might be disappointed, but again the pictures and description is accurate.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in such detail! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D, and its location. Also, know that if you wanted us to drop off a working toaster, we would have been happy to. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


3/5 Rating
01/07/2019

Very small but we skied in most days. I stayed here over Christmas with my brother and boyfriend. This place is small and I recommend having only 2 people stay here. There is nowhere to open your suitcase fully unless you have the den space, and if you have a 3rd person, then you need to hoist your suitcase on top of the bed whenever you need to open it. There is only one mirror in the bathroom so think about how many people you want sharing one mirror and one bathroom. There were very few cooking utensils and no cookie sheet so we couldn't use the oven. No dishwasher so we hand washed everything. The hot tubs were nice but on NYE someone broke a bottle near the hot tub. On New Year's Day we used the hot tub and my boyfriend cut his finger pretty badly on a piece of glass and started bleeding everywhere. We called and reported it and the maintenance man was out there right away draining it. I also had to call to get a new hair dryer. The television took a while to warm up and start working and I thought I would have to call maintenance for that as well. Maintenance responds quickly. Check in was easy and our room was ready early!! :) They were very good about bringing us lots of new towels. Our room was very quiet and I slept well. I am a light sleeper. In the morning we walked a bit up hill to the snowflake lift and then skied down 4 o'clock run and down the road to the steps of the building. The location made up for how teeny and understocked the condo was. Overall, it was okay. I liked the location to the slopes and town.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed Park Meadows central location and that our staff was accommodating. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the unit size, cookware, hair dryer, TV, and for the guest that inadvertently broke a bottle near the hot tub. Thank you for reporting it to us and we hope your boyfriend has recovered from the cut. We hope that you enjoyed your time on the slopes and downtown Breckenridge.


5/5 Rating
12/09/2018

Smaller than expected (probably 400 sq ft?), but amazing location: a quick walk to Main St., a quick bus to ski or ability to ski back in, quick drive to Breck Nordic Center. Super easy check in process since it’s managed by a management company. We had a broken sink and someone came immediately to fix it. While small, there was a great common area with a roaring fire. Would stay again, but would probably limit to 2 instead of 3 adults.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D, our check-in process, and its location. You are correct - this units are not gigantic, and they have 300 square feet in them. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
09/09/2018

Great place to stay in Breckenridge! Great communication and walking distance to Main Street. I’ve stayed here twice and will definitely stay again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
08/18/2018

Great place to stay close to downtown Breckenridge

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/14/2018

Convenient and clean!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D, how clean it was, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
07/07/2018

Great location close to town!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
04/08/2018

Good place, close to mountain, would stay again

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/20/2018

Really cool place right off the mountain!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/04/2018

Great accommodations within walking distance to downtown Breck.Easily accessible and courteous staff. The lodge was cozy and comfortable. Would certainly stay here again!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D, its location, comfort, and awesome staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
03/03/2018

Excellent location!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/05/2018

Short walk to all the restaurants and bars. Quaint, cozy place with shared amenities in small building only shared by a few others. Awesome community fireplace and pool table. Easy check in and great communication from property manager.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
12/17/2017

Not to bad of a place ski in and out

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Park Meadows 6D and it's location. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct bookings!


5/5 Rating
10/20/2017

Luxury at chain prices...rock on!

Manager Response:

Thank you for the quick review of your stay at Park Meadows 6D in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations! Breckenridge Park Meadows offers an unbeatable location and several unique amenities at an unbeatable price in comparison to other Breckenridge budget lodging. We are so happy to hear that you agree! We hope that you have plans to visit us again soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!


5/5 Rating
08/11/2017

It's a cozy little spot in a nice, central location. It would be tight with more than 2 people, but nice. The shuttle the management company provides is a great perk. I called, it arrived in 5 minutes and went straight to my destination.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D and the location and the convenience of our free VIP shuttle. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again


4/5 Rating
03/27/2017

The room is moderate, but as promised. The room is not really cleaned, or the trash was not taken away in our case, nor were bed sheets replaced. However, the house owner is a great guy and is in to help you with anything you need.


5/5 Rating
03/16/2017

The condo was as described. It was really nice to ski to the top of the street and walk back. The company has a shuttle that will take you anywhere in Breck which is really nice. They picked us up every morning and took us to the gondola and to dinner in town even though you could probably walk it was really cold. The condo is a outdated but you can see that in the pictures we would stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D including the onsite amenities and our private guest shuttle service. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your review to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/11/2017

Had an amazing time at Park Meadows and it's amazing surroundings. The only dissapointment was the fact that our room was never serviced. However, the couple in charge of the Park Meadows were extremely friendly and helpful!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge, unit 6D. We apologize if there was a miscommunication about the housekeeping services at Park Meadows. This is typically explained at check in. All guests of Park Meadows do receive a towel change every three days and, when checking your folio, it says that this was completed? I apologize if this was not the case. A full service clean is available for all guests stay 7+ nights (or upon request for a small additional fee). We do welcome you to contact our Front Desk in the future if this is something that you would be interested! We are happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay and accommodations and we hope that you choose Ski Country Resorts and Park Meadows Lodge for future lodging needs when visiting Breckenridge!


5/5 Rating
02/09/2017

Place was very quaint and cool. The unit themselves are much smaller than they appear but the common areas were super cool though, the indoor pit fireplace is awesome and there are a lot of condo owners hanging around that you can mix it up with. BEWARE: Gordon the hustler will try to steal your money in ping pong! What ever side of the table he wants to play on, you need to take it! its a foot shorter.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D including the onsite amenities. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


5/5 Rating
02/06/2017

Great place

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/24/2016

The unit was very small but that was perfect for us! It was right off the four o'clock ski run and that was awesome after a long day on the slopes. It is a bit dated but it has a comfortable bed, warm shower, and two hot tubs; what more could you want?

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Meadows 6D. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area.


4/5 Rating
03/02/2016

This place was small and old but honestly all two 24 years olds needed since we were primarily on the slopes of eating downtown. The appliances are older and it is a tight space but very close (300 yards) from a lift to take u up the mtn. The front desk was very helpful and respectful! They even let us park our car in the lot after we checked out for our last day of snowboarding!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge condominium 6D. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations were satisfactory. Park Meadows Lodge is a great choice for those visiting Breckenridge wanting to stay on budget, but not wanting to sacrifice location. Our 'Bronze' rated units (like 6D) offer additional savings and are a perfect choice for vacationers who value savings over style. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!


5/5 Rating
02/18/2016

This place was small and quaint but with everything you needed after a day of snowboarding. We didn't spend much time at the place, but the bed was comfy and the shower was hot. Very close walking distance to downtown for dinner. The hot tub was the biggest attraction and was a perfect end to the evening, along with drying off next to the huge center fireplace. It didn't seem overly packed, only ran into a few other people staying there and was very quiet. We snowboarded at copper, so I can't say much how getting to lifts at Breck are, but all still close. Easy parking and easy checkin.

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for the great review of your stay at Park Meadows Lodge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and property amenities. The large firepit in the lobby is such a unique feature, and really gives Park Meadows that 'ski lodge' atmosphere. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to having you back soon - don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest discount!


5/5 Rating
08/14/2015

The accommodation was just what we wanted. Thanks to dedicated Ski Country staff

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here at Ski Country. It is our personal goal to deliver excellence in both the product and our service. Hope to see you again soon at Park Meadows in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
03/20/2015

This is the 2nd time we stayed at Park Meadows, close enough to everything to walk everywhere, the free shuttle is just a short distance if your not in the mood to walk. The condo is a good size for 2 - a bit dated, but clean and comfortable - a great value and a great location.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!


4/5 Rating
01/31/2015

We had a wonderful week...great weather, great skiing, comfortable condo, friendly people around town. Breckenridge is just awesome.


4/5 Rating
03/05/2014

Simple and to the point. It had all the amenities you would need to get warm, clean and rest up. The price was right too. I would stay there again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/13/2013

Overall comfortable place to stay. One bedroom condo is basic. Would not recommend for more than 2 people to stay in the one bedroom, even though it does have a pull out couch. Great location for skiing; the 4 o'clock run goes right behind it. Very short walk to town/shopping/dining. Great access to breck shuttle; they also have their own shuttle service that is efficient and timely (no more than a 10 minute wait for one of their shuttles our entire stay). Adequate refrigerator space for basic foods; would not recommend if planning to cook all meals. (We bought supplies for breakfast, lunches, and snacks, and ate dinner in town). Free coffee in the central lobby area daily is not good; would recommend buying your own and using the coffee maker provided. Dining/cookware provided is in good condition. Basic toiletries provided; would recommend bringing bath towels if you are picky about them. Very comfortable bed with plenty of warm blankets. If allergic to down, would recommend bringing your own pillow. Heat/AC is good (baseboard units heat the place thoroughly); tends to get stuffy d/t lack of circulating air and lack of ceiling fans. Would definitely stay there again upon return to breck.

Manager Response:

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of your stay. In total it sounds like you enjoyed your stay which I am happy to hear. Park Meadows has proven to be a great location, central to town and within reach of the ski area. With your extensive comments, I will review them with the staff with hopes of improvement. The free guest shuttle is a new amenity to Ski Country this year and I am glad to know you utilized it and enjoyed it. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again on any future stays you have to Breckenridge.


4/5 Rating
03/06/2010

While it will sleep up to four, two is cozy. You can't beat the value though. You won't find a ski-in/walk out condo in Breckenridge for this price. The location wasn't bad either, just a few blocks walk from main street. The condo was what you expect for the value. Not bad, not great...which was just fine for me. The flat screen TV and WiFi were nice conveniences. Having a kitchenette to cook our own food was great. The service checking in and out was fine. They also called during our stay to check on us. My biggest complaint was that the hot tub controls were unlabeled. The first day it worked just fine (someone else had started it). The second day, the temp was stuck at 96 F and we couldn't get it any hotter. Suffice it to say, 96 did not do the trick, and in the middle of Feb we were pretty cold when we got out. All and all I knew what to expect and Park Meadows did not disappoint. Tip: You get four sets of towels. If you have more than two in your group bring extra towels for the hot tubs.


Back to Top
×