Share This Property:

Ski Country Penthouse 3 | 2 Bedroom - 2 Bath Pet Friendly Condo in Breckenridge

 Availability


This 1,250 square foot condominium is located just 150 steps from the Breck Connect Gondola and is within walking distance to everything Breckenridge has to offer. Relish in the dining opportunities and Main Street shopping. The recently remodeled two bedroom, two bathroom condo features vaulted ceilings, professional decor, an open design and supreme location.

The living room is well lit by the natural sunlight that pours in from the balcony doors and large windows. Cozy up in the large side chairs or plush couch and watch your favorite DVD on the flat screen TV. If you'd rather read your vacation book then cozy up by the warmth of the wood burning fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa.

The gourmet kitchen has all the necessary appliances to make your favorite dish: refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, stove, and oven. Enjoy your home cooked meal in the comfort of the condo at the rustic wood dining table with seating for six.

The master bedroom features vaulted ceilings, a King bed encased in luxurious bedding and a flat screen TV. The second bedroom features vaulted ceilings, a Queen bed as well as a Twin bed that are each encased in comfortable bedding. If you are in need of additional sleeping space, there is a Queen sofa sleeper provided allowing this condo to accommodate up to seven people.

Perhaps the most exciting part about this exquisite condo are the views from the private deck. Enjoy the private outdoor hot tub, and outdoor furniture while looking directly at the ski area.

Other amenities offered in the Ski Country Penthouse is a shared full-size washer and dryer, high speed Wi-Fi and free parking on property. Another benefit of the supreme location is that you are only 150 steps from the Summit County Transfer Center where you can catch any bus to go all over Summit County for free, no car necessary with this condo. Traveling with a furry companion? This unit is also pet friendly! We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service while visiting Breckenridge!

Bedding: (Sleeps 7)
Bedroom 1: King
Bedroom 2: Queen plus Twin
Living area: Queen sofa sleeper


 

This property is pet friendly! Pet Fee : $10/Pet per Night. $50 Max/Pet.



Ski Country Penthouse 3
5 stars - based on 10 reviews
Price Range: $179-$720/Night

Vacation Rental Summary

  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Baths
  • Deck - Private
  • Fireplace - Wood
  • Gondola
  • Gondola Access
  • Hot Tub - Private
  • Laundry - In Complex
  • Pets Allowed - Yes
  • View - Ski Area View
  • Average Visitor Rating:

    Awesome!

    1429/2641429
    05/07/2014

    Check-in was extremely easy and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. This was our first time in Breckenridge! You have a great town. We enjoyed being there in mud season - less people! We come from a town of 63 so if worked well for us. Restaurants were great, shops were fun, people overly friendly. The penthouse condo worked well for us. Location couldn't be better; set up was great; hot tub was an extra bonus - very dog friendly. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

    Nice condo unit.

    628/1760628
    10/29/2013

    The condo unit was nice, large, clean and did not have any odors which I was concerned of since this unit allows pets. Office provided firewood. Only two of us stayed in this unit, but it provides ample room for many more. I enjoyed the condo and the scenic views and the location of being right downtown. My only disappointment was with the hot tub as the jets did not function. Once reason we choose this condo was for the private hot tub. The temp was good, but without jets, it was just like sitting in a hot bathtub. We notified management, but there was not a solution given. Re: costs, management added a resort fee and cleaning fee. I feel this particular unit did not offer resort amenities and therefore should not have charged a resort fee. And, I think cleaning fees should be part of the room charge and not in addition so the vacationer is more aware of all the costs involved. Maybe it would have been different if we had more people staying with us to share the costs.

    Manager's Response - 12/10/2013

    Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I apologize that your hot tub was not in working order when you were here. I will be looking further into this as there should've been action taken on our part, and again. for that lacking I am very sorry. The resort fee covers the amenities provided such as our free guest shuttle and the cleaning fee only applies to really short stays. I am sorry you felt these values were excessive. At Ski Country we don't build those into the rate because we believe in honesty and up front cost. Sharing costs among other individuals definitely makes it easier. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Great Find!

    5165/1705165
    10/12/2013

    Ideal location, cozy, remolded condo with walking access to the gondola and downtown, plus a private hot tub. Will stay again! The staff is great and very accommodating, when we left a pair of shoes behind they mailed them to us.

    Manager's Response - 12/10/2013

    Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Lots of good points...

    6185/1656185
    09/27/2013

    This condo has many positives. We chose it because it was located on Main St Breckenridge and was dog friendly. Location is great (within a block of two very good restaurants: Blue River and The Warming Hut). Great view of the mountain and ski slopes. Right next to the gondola!!! Lovely hot tub too. Kitchen is fully equipped. The only suggestion we have is that they could do a bit better with housekeeping---a carpet clean would make it perfect. We had a great time there.

    Manager's Response - 10/21/2013

    Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I apologize that the carpet did not fit your expectations during your stay. I have submitted this issue to the housekeeping manager and am sure she will resolve the issue. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    great condo & great location

    5536/1595536
    09/12/2013

    Ski Country Penthouse is beautifully decorated and has all the necessities one needs while on vacation. The view of the mountains is lovely and the location cannot be beat. You can walk everywhere...including the gondola and the transfer station to catch the Free Ride or the Summit Stage as well as restaurants and shopping.

    Manager's Response - 10/09/2013

    Hello Mary- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with in our penthouse property. It is truly a gem with superb location as you stated, We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Penthouse 3 was awesome!

    1650/1571650
    09/05/2013

    First of all, Ski Country was great to work with. In past experiences in Breck, the management company acted as though trying to check in 30 minutes before "check-in time" was a major offense. Ski Country actually emailed us to let us know the condo was ready 3 hours before check-in time. They were very helpful and acted appreciative of our business. The condo was perfect in every way--location was excellent, condo was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, and felt like home for a week. We couldn't have asked for a better all-around experience!

    Manager's Response - 10/09/2013

    Hello Mitchell Family- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with our penthouse property. Knowing that we are going above in our service is very rewarding to hear! We are sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    great location and nice condo.

    5594/1545594
    08/29/2013

    clean and convenient. great place with our dog. thanks.

    Manager's Response - 08/30/2013

    Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with our dog freindly property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Great find!

    5638/1515638
    08/23/2013

    The condo was great. Perfect location (our kids are teenagers). Beds were comfortable and the hot tub a relaxing.

    Manager's Response - 08/30/2013

    Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Clean, Convenient and awesome view!

    3891/1443891
    08/08/2013

    Our family loved our stay here. Our children are ages 7,9, and 11 so it was perfect. We loved the hot tub, the convenience to walk out our door and do anything and the beds were awesome. We highly recommend and will return! The people at Ski Country were also awesome, they all knew us by name and rushed to get us whatever we needed asap!

    Manager's Response - 08/21/2013

    Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Hot Time in a Cold Place!

    4839/974839
    03/28/2013

    Were have never stayed in the Penthouses and usaully leased a house from Skicountry. Unfortunately for us, the house was sold. The Penthouse was available and the location made sense to us. Booking was simple and Skicountry is always available for questions or assistance. Payment arrangements are definately no hassel. When we arrived we were excited at how cozy and comfortable the Penthouse was. All the amenities of home. We ate out in town and cooked on our trip. The location of the condo was block away from the gondola and skiing and right on Main St. for food and other excitement. The Penthouse has a hot tub and boy did we use it every night. This year, new to us, they have a shuttle service to take you places in Breck which was a nice touch. I have never been anywhere that does that. This locale is a great place for families and couples that want comfort and be close to all the action. Can't wait to go back next year... Oh yeah, I got dibbs on it during Spring Break!! ;)

    Manager's Response - 03/29/2013

    Hi Jack- I am thrilled to hear how much you guys enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our penthouses and the location and it is always nice to hear that people are enjoying them. Taking a vacation should be easy, so I am happy to hear your booking process was easy. You're right about the shuttle, it is a new amenity to Ski Country this year and so far people have loved it. Sounds like you guys had fun, and that is ultimately our goal. We appreciate your business and (hint, hint) you can book your Spring Break trip in this condo TODAY! These really sell fast so dont wait! We look forward to seeing you again.

    Amazing!

    3941/893941
    01/02/2013

    We have stayed in this penthouse several times, and you can't beat its location! The living room is cozy, and the decor is superb! The rooms provide more than ample room for everyone to have their own space. We have stayed here and had additional family stay in the neighboring penthouse. Ski Country is consistently the best rental company in Breck; their staff is always on top of things and polite and friendly! Thank you so much!

    Manager's Response - 01/11/2013

    Hi Kathy - thank you for your fabulous review of the Ski Country Penthouse and our Ski Country Staff! Here at Ski Country, our #1 goal is to be sure our guests are enjoying their visit to Breckenridge as well as their stay with us, so it's great to hear that we were able to provide you and your family this service that we strive to provide during your visit! We hope that you will be visiting us again soon and thank you so much for your continued service!

    Wonderful, relaxing, perfect

    9607/619607
    01/11/2012

    What a wonderful place! A great location and nice people!

    Manager's Response - 01/12/2012

    I'm glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Between being on Main and less than a block from the gondola, Penthouse 3 is about as good as it gets for location. I hope you got to appreciate the great snow thats finally coming!

    Thanks for the review and we hope to have you back soon!

    Michael Juhnke
    Rooms Division Manager
    Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com

    Great Experience

    mondocom
    12/14/2010

    Randy was very accommodating at Ski Country. We booked a day prior to arrival and the place was immaculate when we arrived. All the essentials were there and the place was as described. The place was clean, comfy and very close to the Gondola. We would return to this property any time. Thank you Randy and Ski Country.

    Manager's Response - 12/16/2010

    Thank you for staying with Ski Country Resorts and we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that your stay with us in one of our Premier Ski Country Resorts Penthouses was very enjoyable. We look forward to your return visit anytime of the year!

    Please visit our website at www.skicountry.com for upcoming lodging specials.

    Great visit

    donnaoneal
    08/03/2010

    My daughter, granddaughters and I stayed five nights and loved the condo. It was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The kitchen had all of the items we needed and we enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. The location was fantastic...a short walk to the gondola, with hiking trails and biking trails right there and all of the shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    Great fun

    chrisallan
    03/29/2010

    I enjoyed the accomodations -- the condo was centrally located to the town and the gondola, probably the best location you could ask for. Being above the ski shop was noisy until the place closed, but that was only a problem until we adjusted to the time change. Condo was perfect for our needs (although a washing machine somewhere in the building would be nice). I would stay there again. Ski shop employees were very busy, especially at the beginning of our stay, which coincided with a very busy time for Breck as a whole, but they were very helpful, especially since we had a few equipment changes to make after the first day.

    From the Rankins

    writekat2004
    03/03/2010

    As usual, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the penthouse. It's beautifully decorated, and we received prompt, kind service. We can't imagine staying with any other company; each time we come to Breckenridge, you make us feel like we're at home. Thanks so much, and we'll be contacting you again! Kathy, Dave, Teddy and Charlie Rankin

    Breckenridge 2010

    megreichert2
    02/03/2010

    The Ski Country resort Penthouse #3 was very nice. We enjoyed a spectacular view. We were close to everything and everyone was very friendly. We also enjoyed the hot tub every evening. Plan to stay again next year.

    Perfect

    kida001
    01/28/2010

    We honestly couldn't have asked for more from this place. Where to start...We got in late that night, and had no trouble picking up our late check-in package. As soon as we walked in the door of our place, we were awed at how BIG the place was and how NICE it was setup. It is much larger than the pictures actually portray it to be. We also walked in to a bottle of wine waiting for us which was a nice touch. Again, the place was very very nice, well decorated, comfortable furnishings, very cozy, and very well kept up. The best feature by far is the private Hot Tub on the deck. We used the hot tub every single night and it feels great after a long day of snowboarding. It was really nice to have our own private hot tub and again was the best feature by far. Last but not least, it was a 1min walk to the Gondola. We looked at many ski in/out places, but this place was located right in the heart of Breckenridge AND you can hop right on the Gondola, you get the best of both worlds with this location. I HIGHLY recommend staying here. The service was great, not one problem, and we had one of the best vacations ever.