Share This Property:

Ski Country Penthouse 3 | 2 Bedroom - 2 Bath Pet Friendly Condo in Breckenridge


This 1,250 square foot condominium is located just 150 steps from the Breck Connect Gondola and is within walking distance to everything Breckenridge has to offer. Relish in the dining opportunities and Main Street shopping. The recently remodeled two bedroom, two bathroom condo features vaulted ceilings, professional decor, an open design and supreme location.

The living room is well lit by the natural sunlight that pours in from the balcony doors and large windows. Cozy up in the large side chairs or plush couch and watch your favorite DVD on the flat screen TV. If you'd rather read your vacation book then cozy up by the warmth of the wood burning fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa.

The gourmet kitchen has all the necessary appliances to make your favorite dish: refrigerator, Keurig and regular coffee maker, crock pot, toaster, stove, and oven. Enjoy your home cooked meal in the comfort of the condo at the rustic wood dining table with seating for six.

The master bedroom features vaulted ceilings, a King bed encased in luxurious bedding and a flat screen TV. The second bedroom features vaulted ceilings, a Queen bed as well as a Twin bed that are each encased in comfortable bedding. If you are in need of additional sleeping space, there is a Queen sofa sleeper provided allowing this condo to accommodate up to seven people.

Perhaps the most exciting part about this exquisite condo are the views from the private deck. Enjoy the private outdoor hot tub, and outdoor furniture while looking directly at the ski area.

Other amenities offered are a shared full-size washer and dryer, high speed Wi-Fi, and one outdoor parking spot. Another benefit of the supreme location is that you are only 150 steps from the Summit County Transfer Center where you can catch any bus to go all over Summit County for free, no car necessary with this condo. Traveling with a furry companion? This unit is also pet friendly! ($50/pet per stay - 2 pet maximum).

We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service while visiting Breckenridge!

Bedding: (Sleeps 7)
Bedroom 1: King
Bedroom 2: Queen plus Twin
Living area: Queen sofa sleeper

Please note: This property does not offer an elevator and stairs are required to access this condo. On-site parking is limited, 1 car max, overflow parking is available for a fee at the Town Ice Rink or North Satellite lot.


This property is pet friendly! Pet Fee : $50/Pet per Stay. 2 Pets Max.

Ski Country Penthouse 3
5 stars - based on 10 reviews
Price Range: $179-$720/Night

Vacation Rental Summary

  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Baths
  • Deck - Private
  • Fireplace - Wood
  • Gondola
  • Gondola Access
  • Hot Tub - Private
  • Laundry - In Complex
  • Pets Allowed - Yes
  • View - Ski Area View
  • Average Visitor Rating:

    Spacious with Excellent Location


    This is a very nice and clean property in a great location. The bathrooms are very nice and modern. The location is steps away from the Gondola, 4 o'clock run, shops, and restaurants...super convenient! The rental process was very easy with Ski Country and the staff members were very friendly and helpful.

    CPA Firm Partner


    I've rented this place several times, it's literally on Main Street and super convenient. I don't have to drive anywhere. Love the condo, it's a nice set-up and spacious. Front desk staff are always super friendly and accommodating! Highly recommend this place!!

    Great Place


    Over all this was an amazing rental. We had a hot tub that was mostly private and everything was clean when we arrived. It had great amenities and was close to the resort.

    Manager's Response - 03/14/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 3 in Breckenridge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and, most importantly, the private hot tub with panoramic views of the Breckenridge Ski Area! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during any future Rocky Mountain getaways - don't forget to ask about your Repeat Guest Discount!

    Excellent stay and location!


    We stayed here with a group of friends over New Year's 2015/2016. For a ski getaway in Breck, it was extremely reasonable for a group, and the location can't be beat. It's a short walk (even in ski boots) from the gondola to get to the ski area, and directly on Main Street, so it's easy to get to the great restaurants and shops Breckenridge has to offer. The location alone makes this rental worth it. The apartment itself was lovely--plenty of room, even for the number of people we had, and it was nicely decorated. We never felt crowded. The fireplace was a nice touch, too, and it got plenty of use, as did the hot tub. The bathrooms had been re-done, and we never ran out of hot water, even when 5 people showered within an hour. Cooking was easy enough with the pots and pans and kitchenware left there for us. I'd recommend staying here in a heartbeat.

    Manager's Response - 01/11/2016

    Thank you for your awesome review of Ski Country Penthouse 3! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and time in Breckenridge. Our Ski Country Penthouses are a popular choice for those visiting Breckenridge with the intention of exploring the town and its Historic Main Street. The location is a perfect 'jumping off' point - surrounded by dozens of unique shops, restaurants and nightlife venues. In addition the views of Peak 8 from the deck and private hot tub are breathtaking. Thanks again for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope to host you again soon!

    Ideal setting


    Condo was as advertised, comfortable bedrooms, decent equipment in kitchen, nice open living room, wood burning fireplace with plenty of wood and a hot tub on the deck. The condo is ideally located off Main St. Within easy walking distance of the Breck gondola. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied with the value provided for the money.

    Manager's Response - 01/20/2016

    Thank you for the review of your stay at Ski Country Condo 3, and with Ski Country Resorts! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. The Ski Country Condos do truly provide an unbeatable location in Downtown Breckenridge. Located on Breckenridge's prominent Historic Main Street as well as just steps from the BreckConnect Gondola, these condos are the perfect retreat for the Breckenridge visitor wanting to explore not just the 187 trails that Breckenridge Ski Resort houses but also the distinctive shops, bars and restaurants that Downtown Breckenridge offers - many in restored buildings from Breck's mining days. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to have the opportunity to host you during any future Breckenridge getaways! Thanks again, for the review, and we'll see you soon!

    Breckenridge get away


    This place was really nice and in a great location right in downtown Breck. They allowed our 2 large dogs also which was great! The dogs even got goodie bags.

    Manager's Response - 12/18/2014

    Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!



    Check-in was extremely easy and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. This was our first time in Breckenridge! You have a great town. We enjoyed being there in mud season - less people! We come from a town of 63 so if worked well for us. Restaurants were great, shops were fun, people overly friendly. The penthouse condo worked well for us. Location couldn't be better; set up was great; hot tub was an extra bonus - very dog friendly. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

    Manager's Response - 07/13/2014

    Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and the service you received. We love getting to be a part of those "first time visits" to Breck, so thank you for choosing Ski Country. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Needs to be updated.. Poor customer service


    Spent the new year holiday with family. Picked for location and pet friendly. Beds were comfortable, kitchen had what you needed. Accomodations very dated and bathrooms very poor. Master shower drained very slowly you took a bath with shower. Convenient location,people nice but when asked to stay until 2pm when no reservation followed the owner requested additional money. Never treated that way prior. Unit not worth $800 night paid peak time. Very disappointed.

    Nice condo unit.


    The condo unit was nice, large, clean and did not have any odors which I was concerned of since this unit allows pets. Office provided firewood. Only two of us stayed in this unit, but it provides ample room for many more. I enjoyed the condo and the scenic views and the location of being right downtown. My only disappointment was with the hot tub as the jets did not function. Once reason we choose this condo was for the private hot tub. The temp was good, but without jets, it was just like sitting in a hot bathtub. We notified management, but there was not a solution given. Re: costs, management added a resort fee and cleaning fee. I feel this particular unit did not offer resort amenities and therefore should not have charged a resort fee. And, I think cleaning fees should be part of the room charge and not in addition so the vacationer is more aware of all the costs involved. Maybe it would have been different if we had more people staying with us to share the costs.

    Manager's Response - 10/28/2013

    Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I apologize that your hot tub was not in working order when you were here. I will be looking further into this as there should've been action taken on our part, and again. for that lacking I am very sorry. The resort fee covers the amenities provided such as our free guest shuttle and the cleaning fee only applies to really short stays. I am sorry you felt these values were excessive. At Ski Country we don't build those into the rate because we believe in honesty and up front cost. Sharing costs among other individuals definitely makes it easier. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Great Find!


    Ideal location, cozy, remolded condo with walking access to the gondola and downtown, plus a private hot tub. Will stay again! The staff is great and very accommodating, when we left a pair of shoes behind they mailed them to us.

    Manager's Response - 10/11/2013

    Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Lots of good points...


    This condo has many positives. We chose it because it was located on Main St Breckenridge and was dog friendly. Location is great (within a block of two very good restaurants: Blue River and The Warming Hut). Great view of the mountain and ski slopes. Right next to the gondola!!! Lovely hot tub too. Kitchen is fully equipped. The only suggestion we have is that they could do a bit better with housekeeping---a carpet clean would make it perfect. We had a great time there.

    Manager's Response - 09/25/2013

    Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I apologize that the carpet did not fit your expectations during your stay. I have submitted this issue to the housekeeping manager and am sure she will resolve the issue. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    great condo & great location


    Ski Country Penthouse is beautifully decorated and has all the necessities one needs while on vacation. The view of the mountains is lovely and the location cannot be beat. You can walk everywhere...including the gondola and the transfer station to catch the Free Ride or the Summit Stage as well as restaurants and shopping.

    Manager's Response - 09/11/2013

    Hello Mary- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with in our penthouse property. It is truly a gem with superb location as you stated, We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Penthouse 3 was awesome!


    First of all, Ski Country was great to work with. In past experiences in Breck, the management company acted as though trying to check in 30 minutes before "check-in time" was a major offense. Ski Country actually emailed us to let us know the condo was ready 3 hours before check-in time. They were very helpful and acted appreciative of our business. The condo was perfect in every way--location was excellent, condo was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, and felt like home for a week. We couldn't have asked for a better all-around experience!

    Manager's Response - 09/04/2013

    Hello Mitchell Family- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with our penthouse property. Knowing that we are going above in our service is very rewarding to hear! We are sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    great location and nice condo.


    clean and convenient. great place with our dog. thanks.

    Manager's Response - 08/28/2013

    Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with our dog freindly property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Great find!


    The condo was great. Perfect location (our kids are teenagers). Beds were comfortable and the hot tub a relaxing.

    Manager's Response - 08/22/2013

    Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Clean, Convenient and awesome view!


    Our family loved our stay here. Our children are ages 7,9, and 11 so it was perfect. We loved the hot tub, the convenience to walk out our door and do anything and the beds were awesome. We highly recommend and will return! The people at Ski Country were also awesome, they all knew us by name and rushed to get us whatever we needed asap!

    Manager's Response - 08/07/2013

    Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.

    Hot Time in a Cold Place!


    Were have never stayed in the Penthouses and usaully leased a house from Skicountry. Unfortunately for us, the house was sold. The Penthouse was available and the location made sense to us. Booking was simple and Skicountry is always available for questions or assistance. Payment arrangements are definately no hassel. When we arrived we were excited at how cozy and comfortable the Penthouse was. All the amenities of home. We ate out in town and cooked on our trip. The location of the condo was block away from the gondola and skiing and right on Main St. for food and other excitement. The Penthouse has a hot tub and boy did we use it every night. This year, new to us, they have a shuttle service to take you places in Breck which was a nice touch. I have never been anywhere that does that. This locale is a great place for families and couples that want comfort and be close to all the action. Can't wait to go back next year... Oh yeah, I got dibbs on it during Spring Break!! ;)

    Manager's Response - 03/27/2013

    Hi Jack- I am thrilled to hear how much you guys enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our penthouses and the location and it is always nice to hear that people are enjoying them. Taking a vacation should be easy, so I am happy to hear your booking process was easy. You're right about the shuttle, it is a new amenity to Ski Country this year and so far people have loved it. Sounds like you guys had fun, and that is ultimately our goal. We appreciate your business and (hint, hint) you can book your Spring Break trip in this condo TODAY! These really sell fast so dont wait! We look forward to seeing you again.



    We have stayed in this penthouse several times, and you can't beat its location! The living room is cozy, and the decor is superb! The rooms provide more than ample room for everyone to have their own space. We have stayed here and had additional family stay in the neighboring penthouse. Ski Country is consistently the best rental company in Breck; their staff is always on top of things and polite and friendly! Thank you so much!

    Manager's Response - 01/01/2013

    Hi Kathy - thank you for your fabulous review of the Ski Country Penthouse and our Ski Country Staff! Here at Ski Country, our #1 goal is to be sure our guests are enjoying their visit to Breckenridge as well as their stay with us, so it's great to hear that we were able to provide you and your family this service that we strive to provide during your visit! We hope that you will be visiting us again soon and thank you so much for your continued service!

    Wonderful, relaxing, perfect


    What a wonderful place! A great location and nice people!

    Manager's Response - 01/10/2012

    I'm glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Between being on Main and less than a block from the gondola, Penthouse 3 is about as good as it gets for location. I hope you got to appreciate the great snow thats finally coming!

    Thanks for the review and we hope to have you back soon!

    Michael Juhnke
    Rooms Division Manager
    Ski Country Resorts -

    Stay here if you want to listen to the bumping of music 12 hours


    Upon arrival, we were greeted by a nice young man who told us this was a great place to stay on Main Street because it was away from the noise and the bars. We were very pleased when we entered the condo and saw the amenities. The next day we awoke to the slamming of the front door to the ski shop downstairs shortly before 8 am. We decided to get up and have a delightful breakfast before heading out to the ski slopes. As we sat at the dining table, we looked at each other in amazement as it began at 8 am. The bumping of the music was very loud. We shoveled the rest of our breakfast into the trashcan and headed out for a day of skiing. Arriving back at the condo exhausted from the day at about 6 PM, we decided to fix a quiet, romantic dinner and eat in the condo. To our displeasure, the bumping of the music in the ski shop continued so we gave up and headed for the hot tub. The next day, the music began again about 8 am as the ski shop opened. Since I had to get some work done on this day, I called and politely asked the music be turned down. It was turned down two octaves for about an hour. Then it began once again...Bump...bump. The pain in my head from the obnoxious noise worsened. In order to watch a tv program, we had to turn the tv to a deafening level to hear it over the bumping from the music in the ski shop. This continued throughout the eight days we stayed in this condo. Every day for 12 hours a day from 8 am - 8 PM, the bumping invaded our lives. My phone calls to ask that the music be turned down was a temporary relief but then it was turned up again. I was shocked by the rude, unprofessional display from the store employees. As a business owner, I certainly understand the noise that a business makes in order to complete its daily tasks to operate, but the music from immature and inconsiderate employees/managers is shocking. Thus, if you enjoy loud music vibrating the floor of your accommodations, then this would be a fabulous place for you to stay.

    Manager's Response - 12/19/2011

    I'm sorry to hear about your problems with the noise during your stay. We have not had complaints about the noise in the past, so the Ski Shop may of been unaware of the proper protocol that I would want to see to solve the situation. I apologize for not being able to take care of it for you during our stay.

    I have spoken to the Ski Shop employees and manager about the matter and we are permanently lowering the volume of the music in the Ski Shop. While we do like to create a fun atmosphere for their guests, it is not acceptable for it to be at the expense of our guests. If we have a future complaint on their volume, they are to notify me immediately and I will take personal responibility to ensure a quality guest experience.

    I'm glad you enjoyed the condo ammenities and if you give us another shot in the future, I would like to personally oversee your stay to ensure a better experience.

    Thank you
    Michael Juhnke
    Rooms Division Manager
    Ski Country Resorts -

    Great Experience


    Randy was very accommodating at Ski Country. We booked a day prior to arrival and the place was immaculate when we arrived. All the essentials were there and the place was as described. The place was clean, comfy and very close to the Gondola. We would return to this property any time. Thank you Randy and Ski Country.

    Manager's Response - 12/13/2010

    Thank you for staying with Ski Country Resorts and we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that your stay with us in one of our Premier Ski Country Resorts Penthouses was very enjoyable. We look forward to your return visit anytime of the year!

    Please visit our website at for upcoming lodging specials.

    Great visit


    My daughter, granddaughters and I stayed five nights and loved the condo. It was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The kitchen had all of the items we needed and we enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. The location was fantastic...a short walk to the gondola, with hiking trails and biking trails right there and all of the shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    Great fun


    I enjoyed the accomodations -- the condo was centrally located to the town and the gondola, probably the best location you could ask for. Being above the ski shop was noisy until the place closed, but that was only a problem until we adjusted to the time change. Condo was perfect for our needs (although a washing machine somewhere in the building would be nice). I would stay there again. Ski shop employees were very busy, especially at the beginning of our stay, which coincided with a very busy time for Breck as a whole, but they were very helpful, especially since we had a few equipment changes to make after the first day.

    From the Rankins


    As usual, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the penthouse. It's beautifully decorated, and we received prompt, kind service. We can't imagine staying with any other company; each time we come to Breckenridge, you make us feel like we're at home. Thanks so much, and we'll be contacting you again! Kathy, Dave, Teddy and Charlie Rankin

    Breckenridge 2010


    The Ski Country resort Penthouse #3 was very nice. We enjoyed a spectacular view. We were close to everything and everyone was very friendly. We also enjoyed the hot tub every evening. Plan to stay again next year.



    We honestly couldn't have asked for more from this place. Where to start...We got in late that night, and had no trouble picking up our late check-in package. As soon as we walked in the door of our place, we were awed at how BIG the place was and how NICE it was setup. It is much larger than the pictures actually portray it to be. We also walked in to a bottle of wine waiting for us which was a nice touch. Again, the place was very very nice, well decorated, comfortable furnishings, very cozy, and very well kept up. The best feature by far is the private Hot Tub on the deck. We used the hot tub every single night and it feels great after a long day of snowboarding. It was really nice to have our own private hot tub and again was the best feature by far. Last but not least, it was a 1min walk to the Gondola. We looked at many ski in/out places, but this place was located right in the heart of Breckenridge AND you can hop right on the Gondola, you get the best of both worlds with this location. I HIGHLY recommend staying here. The service was great, not one problem, and we had one of the best vacations ever.